We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Z New York Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Z New York Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Z New York Hotel
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    331
    80
    29
    21
See reviews for
107
414
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (824)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Highland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose Long Island City due to the extremely high prices in Manhattan and I'm glad we found Z Hotel! Its defiantly for a younger crowd but still can be nice for all ages. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in NYC! Hotel provides shuttle (mini bus) to and from manhattan from 7am-11pm! Pros: + Overall Clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently the Owners decided to get rid of half their staff and increase the room rates by $50! We were looking forward to going back next month only to find out not only did they increased the rates, they charge you before you even get there! Goodbye Z-it was nice knowing you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here due to location to clients office and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Room was very modern and beds were very comfortable. Bar staff was great along with being entertaining (watched soccer game together). Parking was easy to find as well. Will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel when New York City had the whole world visiting for a high level UN Session. Thus, finding a hotel in Manhattan at a reasonable price was out of question. We were very pleased with the hotel and the easy access to Manhattan provided by the hotel. We will stay there again at our next visit to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Z Hotel NYC is a fantastic really trendy and contemporary boutique hotel in Long Island City. I was really impressed with the location of this hotel, just literally 10 mins drive from Manhattan over the Queensboro Bridge!! The hotel provide an excellent shutte to and from Manhattan which is complimentary and it only take 10 minutes. The pick up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Renita G, Manager at Z New York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire S., Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Renita Guyanand Front Office Supervisor More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stuff, clean hotel, my friend Raymond, he is really good shuttle driver. We live Z hotel for 7 night, and all of us happy. Only small problem is the WIFI, it is not working very well for my lap top, but is perfect for smartphone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renita G, Manager at Z New York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyDong2015, I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Z-hotel. I am sorry that you had issues with the wifi on your laptop. Next time, please contact the front desk and we will do our best to resolve the issue. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Renita Guyanand Front... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Z Hotel NYC for my best friend birthday party. I can tell this hotel was the best hotel ever I stayed in NY area. First of all far from chaos of Manhattan, but beauty of Manhattan right fromn of you when you are laying in bed! Are you kidding me? It was absulately one of the fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is more like a motel with a makeover. The room had no chair to sit in, just some stool and a tiny table for a desk. Lots of floor space like they did not finish furnishing. The continental breakfast was skimpy and low end without even any form of fruit. Dinner took forever even though our table was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I enjoyed this hotel. The views are great from any room. The shuttle is an added plus and the drinks at the bar are really good. Expensive but good. Only complaint I have is the breakfast. Continental breakfast is basically just breads and cereal. Even ordering from the menu, the food was just ok. I would stay at The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here last month, an ideal place to stay when coming to NYC. Got a beautiful room on the 9th floor, it is worth staying for the view alone. All staff friendly and obliging. 10 minute walk to court square subway station or alternatively the shuttle bus is excellent into Manhattan. We had breakfast two of the mornings,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

715 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (443)
Viewed
View from room (129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (118)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (110)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question