We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Long Island City hotels

Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014
Lee D Hastings, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (811)
  • Photos (307)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    392
    145
    45
    58
See reviews for
213
368
67
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed in this hotel mid may (4 days) for the purpose of sight seeing in NY. Would rate it as a poor to average 3 star hotel. The hotel is located opposite a taxi repair center and between a residential property and a service station. The area is not the best and outside the hotel is generally full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We also apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive... More

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Booked Hotel over a year in advance for our honeymoon, paid more for the city view room, having read some reviews in the year since booking I was slightly nervous over what to expect but there was no issues what so ever. We were given a room on the 8th floor with great views over to the Manhattan side, yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northern CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived at 1:30 PM, fully expecting to leave our bags until check-in at 3, and after I pointed out I was a Club Carlson member, we were given a room anyway. However, the room was on the lowest level, at the end of the hall, next to an extremely busy stairway. The door to this stairway did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I made reservations 12 months in advance for 8 nights in April for my wife and me. I got a fantastic senior rate ($81 per night plus tax, which came to about $99 per night). BTW the price to reserve the SAME room had doubled by the time we actually checked in. I had read all the reviews about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Avoid at all cost!..Our room has bugs, and it was dirty on the floor and also in the bathroom. Room was entered even though I hang "Do Not Disturb" sign. Breakfast was awkful, waffle had way too much baking powder put in and very watery. Bad coffees and items were not kept cold, and staffs were rude as well and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. More

Tauranga
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

When we booked our stay here, approx 9 months in advance, we asked for a room with a view and away from the lifts. When we arrived, we were given a room on the first floor with a view of a brick wall and power cables, and next to the lift.... When we asked to be moved, we were offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. More

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I agree with most of the other comments here. Breakfast was a little disappointing with a non-working juice machine, no cold items such as yogurt, and the oddity of a refrigerator being used as bread storage. My biggest concern, however, was the policy of making a copy of my drivers license. When I asked why, I was not given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stay at the Country Inn & Suites on Crescent Street just a week ago. Lobby looks & feels dirty. Does not look dusted and furniture is old and dirty. Bedroom room size small. Poor water pressure in bathroom. Room and bathroom did not have a clean feel. Poor lighting (room and bathroom). No magnifying mirror on wall (ladies love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

L'Orignal, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Quite, clean affordable and well situated. Can you ask for more ? Good size rooms some with views over Manhattan (above 3rd floor). Good Wi-fi. Breakfast is ordinary (make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes and sausages, bananas bagels cereals yogurt toasts) with no real orange juice and the breakfast room can get crowded, but it is included in room price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a decent time here during a recent stay. I was using points to pay for the room so can't comment one way or another on the price. Easy to find, close to the subway, and we had an awesome view from our room. Wish our request for two beds instead of one had been met, and it was disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Subways stations(10)
  • Breakfast room(9)
  • Times Square(8)
  • Very good(7)

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn & Suites NYC In Queens Long Island City, New York

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer