We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3979 Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
43
20
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Staff was very accommodating. Convenient to freeway, food and shopping. Breakfast, although not that uncommon anymore, was a slight notch above the others. The corporate rate was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although our stay was short we enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. All the employes were smiling and very helpful. The children definitely enjoyed the pool especially with the water being so exceptionally warm when it was so cool outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel met your needs for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day! Nicole Dodge General Manager More 

oshawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed here for one night in April. It's in a great location for shopping and eating, but the hotel was very outdated and the beds had seen better days. The bathroom was in serious need of deep cleaning and updating, but the shower worked well. Towels and bedding really need to be replaced. Pillows were really nice though. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear CanadianGirl 046, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the pillows, we jut recently bought new pillows for all of our rooms. We are also in the process of getting all new mattresses and have already gotten all new linen for our rooms. We hope that you will return to notice these new updates... More 

Baiting Hollow,NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Great service and great price. Comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast area was clean and roomy with excellent choices for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Any thing that we needed to know about the surrounding area they were able to supply.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Gary O, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your great experience. We are very proud of the service and cleanliness we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Yours in hospitality, Chelsea Presby Director of Sales More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

We checked in later in rhetoric evening on Saturday January 24th and we were met by I belive his name was Tyrrell at the front desk to check in. He was great off the start pleasant and even made gave us some free appetizer coupons for the applebees across the parking lot. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback from your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse/Clay. We are thrilled that you had a great time and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! Nicole Dodge General Manager More 

Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Nice hotel with shopping close by, food close by, but staff nice enough but when I entered I could here the staff complaining in a back room, then one of them stated I think someone came in... You must open the front door as it is a pull type (other reviews say the same thing), when you have your hands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

A note of THANKS for allowing us to serve as your host during your recent visit. Your feedback on our service and property is valuable to us and we do welcome all constructive comments concerning your stay. Your recent Trip Advisor review rates us a 3 out of 5 Stars. I would like to know if there were any issues... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I travel a lot for work and always enjoy my stays at the Clay Fairfield. Probably some of the best customer I ever experience. Starts from the top - GM Nicole is very welcoming upon arrival, Laurie at the front desk always goes above & beyond, starting by remembering me when I call in my reservation. Tami & Rae are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and your comments from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that the staff has attended to your needs and that you feel they go above & beyond. It makes them feel good when they receive positive feedback from guests. It is our goal to make sure our guests feel welcomed... More 

Bangkok
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This is my third and final stay. Each stay has been increasingly worse than the previous. Positives: location is convenient off 481, price is competitive @$129/night, Marriott points? Negatives: no auto door in front which kinda is inconvenient if you have your arms full, terrible breakfast, unripe fruit seriously no breakfast is better than this breakfast (the hotel is next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to the attention of our staff. I am sorry that you had this experience with us. We pride ourselves on our guest service and cleanliness and these issues we take very seriously. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff. Should you decide to return please... More 

Caledon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I was very happy with our stay at Fairfield Inn. The rooms were average size but clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was cozy and accommodated our entire hockey team and their families. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the parents appreciated it's location because it was close (walking distance) to many restaurants, Wegmans and other stores. Tyrell was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear k K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that Tyrell, our guest service agent, went above and beyond to make you feel at home. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service and hope that you return if in the area.... More 

Ottawa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn as part of a hockey tournament weekend. Hotel rooms are a little dated but they are clean and reasonably priced for what you get. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping (Best Buy is right next door as well as Applebees). Applesbees offers discounts to those staying at the hotel which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Ballagher, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We value the business that you and the hockey team brought to our hotel and hope that you think of us should you return to the area in the future. I am also glad that you noticed our Guest Service Agent, Tyrell, as he is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay