We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found this gem only 5 minutes away from another Amex recommended place that was $200+ per night. Booked a room that, all in ran less than $100 for the night and included breakfast. It is closer to the clients, highways and meeting places I would be frequenting, so I gave it a chance. Manager Pam Smith and her eager, attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

DearStan, Thank you so much for being a part of our Quality Inn family for the past 5 years.We look forward to your possitive energy and witty sense of humor .Thank you also for taking time out of your busy day to share your possitive experience staying here with us.Often times folks will stay with us one time and have... More 

Saranac Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel for a cheaper rate and convenient location near Interstate 81, we knew it would not be the Ritz. That being said, when we went to go to bed, we pulled the sheets back and immediately saw numerous pubic hairs and other hairs everywhere. There was also dried blood on one of the pillows. We notified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

It is always sad for me when we occasionally fall short (as even the best places do ) and I do not have the opportunity to speak to folks before they just leave here un happy and assume that they are stuck and I don't care.I care very much and am happy to adjust your room from the king rate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My 20 year old son and his friend (from Rochester) went to a basketball game in Syracuse on 02/14/2015. A serious snow storm stranded them in town as the blizzard conditions were too dangerous to drive home that night. They tried 4 places, but it was Valentine's Day and they were all booked... so they went to Maplewood Inn... they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I'm with you on that ! I myself have 4 children and have had to call and plead with a hotel to except my payment and get my child in out of the cold so that he would be safe and I would not have to worry.After many years at this hotel,I will still... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Room was clean and cozy.I'm from NYC I'm not use to people being friendly,I said that to say the staff here are excellent and made a city boy feel right at home. I will definitely revisit , and the price is unbeatable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence.It is so nice to hear that our staff made you feel at home.We look forward to seeing each person who chooses to walk through our doors and enjoy making them smile and hopefully want to return. After many years here, I believe that I have the best desk staff ever !... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I have high expectations. The good price made be believe maybe I shouldn't. I stayed at 3 hotels in 6 days and this was the least expensive and the best stay for me. It was spotless - a big plus for me. The mattress was so comfortable wIth down blanket that I stayed until check-out time (which I never do).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that we exceded your expectations .That is exactly what we were going for ! It would be our pleasure to have you return to our facility whenever you happen to venture this way again ! I wish you and yours a Happy Holiday season and many blessings in the New Year ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Just returned form a little black Friday shopping in Syracuse and stayed at the Quality Inn. Great value, decent complimemtary breakfast! (Waffles were wonderful)! Hotel is clean and we'll maintained, conveniently located and a great price. Added bonus, Tully restaurant is across the parking lot and has great food, huge portions and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Quality Inn/ Liverpool for your visit to the Syracuse area.It is great to hear that we succeeded in making your stay a good one.I hope that the shopping was as successful.We look forward to your possible return for those SUPER bargans after Christmas! Have a safe and Happy Holiday season! Sincerely, Pamela Smith... More 

Cato, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times due to hospitalizations of my husband in the Syracuse area. The ENTIRE staff was absolutely wonderful! They were kind, compassionate and friendly. They took care of me as if I was family. I felt very safe from the parking lot to anywhere in the hotel, any time of day. The complimentary breakfast provided many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our hotel and staff. It was such a pleasure having you here, you are such a sweet lady . It certainly felt like you were family considering all of the time that you spent with us . I am so sorry that things didn't turn out better for... More 

Apalachin, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Pros: friendly and quick check in. Close to the airport. Free Wi-fi and cable. Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Comfortable bed. Cons: Floor was visibly dirty at threshold between sink area and bedroom area. Shower walls were dirtly and the ledge of shower (where the shower surround meets the wall) was caked with dirt/grime. Tub had what appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that your stay with us was less than perfect .I would love to respond apropriately to this long list of issues that you had ,but I am not sure what room you were in or exactly what the situation was. If you would be so kind as to e-mail me at gm.ny137@choicehotels.com or call me... More 

Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Checked in, opened door heard toilet running, tried to fix, could not. Went to desk was given new room. New non smoking room reeks of smoke and bathroom door wont shut. Went back to desk, no more rooms available. Was given an air freshener. Filthy room. No discount even offered. Photos attached. 100 for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay with us . It is our job to see that everyone has a wonderful experience however occasionally we fall short on that especially when we are sold out and have minimal options to move rooms around. We are working on making every room better with upgrades... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I had to stay there for 1 week in between apartments.. It was affordable and I was treated very well almost family like by hotel manager Pamela Smith Breakfast that was provided was beyond any other hotel i have stayed with continental service.. In a hectic time in my life was apon me Pamela Smith hotel manger went above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . It was a pleasure having you here and I am so happy for you that you were able to find an appartment and trust that you are doing well . I have been here so long that there is kind of a blurred line between my family at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay