We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Liverpool

2.0 of 5 401 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Liverpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Liverpool
Quality Inn Liverpool
Quality Inn Liverpool
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
19
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have high expectations. The good price made be believe maybe I shouldn't. I stayed at 3 hotels in 6 days and this was the least expensive and the best stay for me. It was spotless - a big plus for me. The mattress was so comfortable wIth down blanket that I stayed until check-out time (which I never do).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that we exceded your expectations .That is exactly what we were going for ! It would be our pleasure to have you return to our facility whenever you happen to venture this way again ! I wish you and yours a Happy Holiday season and many blessings in the New Year ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned form a little black Friday shopping in Syracuse and stayed at the Quality Inn. Great value, decent complimemtary breakfast! (Waffles were wonderful)! Hotel is clean and we'll maintained, conveniently located and a great price. Added bonus, Tully restaurant is across the parking lot and has great food, huge portions and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Quality Inn/ Liverpool for your visit to the Syracuse area.It is great to hear that we succeeded in making your stay a good one.I hope that the shopping was as successful.We look forward to your possible return for those SUPER bargans after Christmas! Have a safe and Happy Holiday season! Sincerely, Pamela Smith... More 

Cato, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times due to hospitalizations of my husband in the Syracuse area. The ENTIRE staff was absolutely wonderful! They were kind, compassionate and friendly. They took care of me as if I was family. I felt very safe from the parking lot to anywhere in the hotel, any time of day. The complimentary breakfast provided many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our hotel and staff. It was such a pleasure having you here, you are such a sweet lady . It certainly felt like you were family considering all of the time that you spent with us . I am so sorry that things didn't turn out better for... More 

Apalachin, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Pros: friendly and quick check in. Close to the airport. Free Wi-fi and cable. Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Comfortable bed. Cons: Floor was visibly dirty at threshold between sink area and bedroom area. Shower walls were dirtly and the ledge of shower (where the shower surround meets the wall) was caked with dirt/grime. Tub had what appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that your stay with us was less than perfect .I would love to respond apropriately to this long list of issues that you had ,but I am not sure what room you were in or exactly what the situation was. If you would be so kind as to e-mail me at gm.ny137@choicehotels.com or call me... More 

Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Checked in, opened door heard toilet running, tried to fix, could not. Went to desk was given new room. New non smoking room reeks of smoke and bathroom door wont shut. Went back to desk, no more rooms available. Was given an air freshener. Filthy room. No discount even offered. Photos attached. 100 for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay with us . It is our job to see that everyone has a wonderful experience however occasionally we fall short on that especially when we are sold out and have minimal options to move rooms around. We are working on making every room better with upgrades... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

I had to stay there for 1 week in between apartments.. It was affordable and I was treated very well almost family like by hotel manager Pamela Smith Breakfast that was provided was beyond any other hotel i have stayed with continental service.. In a hectic time in my life was apon me Pamela Smith hotel manger went above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . It was a pleasure having you here and I am so happy for you that you were able to find an appartment and trust that you are doing well . I have been here so long that there is kind of a blurred line between my family at... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Quality Inn a few times and the GM Pam always makes us feel like we're family! The staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable! If I had to make a complaint it would be the carpet in the hallway seems a bit old and needs to be replaced. Other than that its a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to say such nice things about our hotel and staff . It is a pleasure having you here . I truly feel like my guests are family and have always encouraged my staff to do the same .It is a treat meeting new people from all walks of life and hearing their stories .Also... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel approximately 5-7 times a year for the past 5 years, the staff are so friendly always remember our names when we walk through the door. The housekeeping staff are very efficient will get you anything you ask for. Most comfortable beds and pillows. Everything is clean and warm and inviting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for your possitive feedback about our hotel . It is always a pleasure to see you walk through the door.It feels like we are family ! We look forward to seeing you for years to come ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We recently had a problem @ our apt. And Pam Smith at Quality Inn on 7th North Street, Liverpool, N.Y. gave us a very pleasant stay..This hotel & employees were very clean.The breakfast was GREAT & ROOM were very clean..Thank You guys so much, look forward to staying with you again some day..:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words.It was our pleasure having you and hopefully the next time you are here it wil be under better circumstances.We look forward to seeing you ! Happy Fall ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith GM More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I would definitely return to this Quality Inn and recomment to friends as well. Stayed here one night for a couple of days of shopping at Destiny mall.. 1.Very friendly and accomodating reception. 2.Rooms spacious and clean. 3 Bed very comfy and bedding new. 4 Towels and toileteries decent quality. 5.Fridge and microwave in room. 6.Furnishings in good condition 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and encourage you to stop in whenever your travels bring you back this way again! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Liverpool

Address: 401 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay