We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portage House Motel

280 Portage Rd, Lewiston, NY 14092
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Portage House Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Over many years I have been very impressed and pleased by the service and courtesy we have received at Portage House. This motel has always been and continues to be excellent; over the years I have heard nothing but compliments by all of 350 or so students I have brought to stay at Portage House (and believe me I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlton B
Avon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Let me start by telling you that I have traveled all around the country attending concerts and staying in many different motels/hotels and have never had a negative experience with any of them. Me and some friends were seeing a concert at the art park and everything was all good until we got back to the motel. As soon as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ralphheldorfer
Sue T, Owner at Portage House Motel, responded to this review

As you reviewed you were drinking. You failed to say people were removed by the police and taken to jail and you had more people registered to your room than authorized When you drink and bring back extra people to your room that were not authorized of course you will give a bad review Normal people will see between your... More 

Pennsboro, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Really nice family who in which case are also the staff. They are very sweet people who were always there never went without anything. The room smelled very refreshing and new like no ones even slept in it before. Bed was really comfortable and the surrounding area, the lobby, and outside were very well kept. I would definitely recommend staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank JT317
Lewiston, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We booked this place for 2 nights & first sight decided no way!!!!!!!!!!! The office had shoes laying around & a very unkempt appearance. Upon opening our door ,which was around the back & we had to park in the front. the smell was not welcoming. The bed sheets & pillows smelled AWFUL It was a terrible night. No in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
Sue T, Owner at Portage House Motel, responded to this review

I could tell by your attitude when you checked in there was a problem. If the room was so bad why did you wait four days to call. You never let my daughter let one word in you kept saying this wad unacceptable over no toilet paper. She knew you would give a bad review because of the attitude upon... More 

Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We were very pleased with the service. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The owners daughter voluntered her own time to assist us with wedding arrangements. Their hard work made our event a success.

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Hamburg, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

This is THE place to stay in Lewiston. The folks are friendly and kind. The rooms are so cool! with a cold fridge....Whether you are a star in the show or a concert goer...This is where you should stay for artpark concerts...They have super cool vending machines and picnic tables... Th beds are super comfortable...ENJOY

Helpful?
Thank BILL B
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed during a Tuesday in the park concert the motel was decently priced, room smelled good, owners and staff gave me directions anywhere I went, someone was always available if you ever needed help, all rooms smoke free, gazebo in back with hangout area too overall good motel would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank RTulip123
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This motel is very at home like. I came in never staying here but would again EASILY. The room was awesome very nice in size and the bed + the sheets were really nice looking and comfy too! The staff was excellent if you ever needed anything you could easily ring the doorbell and someone would be right there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrClark120
Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

This motel is unprofessional, unkempt and provides no customer service other than to take your payment when you check in. The office was dirty, messy and smelled of cigarette smoke. The teenager who checked us in came out wearing pink sweatpants and a crop top and did nothing to make us feel welcome. There was only cold water in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here while on a concert hopping vacation. Upon arrival we were asked to fill out a sheet stating we could not bring anyone back and if so,we would be asked to leave and cops will be called. The woman said it was due to issues on Wednesday nights bc of the art park shows. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.8 mi away
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Lewiston
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
5.9 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay