We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocca's Route 7 Airport

979 Troy Schenectady Rd, Exit 6, I-87, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cocca\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I was bitten by bedbug(s). There was a strong stench of cigarette smoke in the room so strong that I could barely sleep the first night, but I bought scented candles which helped. It was very quiet when I stayed, which was one of the highlights. The front desk employees are very courteous and kind. The air conditioner worked very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous P
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am pleased to let you know that our Pest Control service thoroughly examined the room you occupied and did not find any evidence of bed bugs. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we would have... More 

Troy, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

I've traveled for over 40 years and this place is an honest to God dump. The only saving grace are the people who work the desk or do the housekeeping. The local building, plumbing and electrical inspectors should have shut this place down months ago. There are so many code violations here that are obvious it's in run down mode.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel1951
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that the guest was unhappy with Cocca's Inn & Suites, Route 7. We will not be upgrading this property as it is under contract for development. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations More 

Osaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Door locks don't work. Blood stains on the bed comforter. My bed was short sheeted so my feet were directly on the mattress cover. The internet was fast. That's the only thing I'm giving a plus to. Everything else was laughably terrible.

Helpful?
Thank OBCCBO
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

Sent the following E-Mail to the Guest: Dear Valued Guest: We thank you for your TripAdvisor review and have passed this review on to our Head Housekeeper. Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ reviews and we are investigating the issues you discussed. Our Route 7 location has been sold and we are no longer performing upgrades. Currently, most... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room smelled like old smokers room and the carpet old and dirty and pillows old and yellowish the door broken the walls had cracks and were dirty with cobwebs all over the window sealed shut and A/C vent dirty the furniture old and dirty and broken the desk top lamp was dirty and rusty the wifi was virtual non exciting... More 

Helpful?
Thank nvvvc
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

March 20, 2013 We sent Guest NVVVC an E-mail apologizing for her disappointing experience at our Cocca;'s Inn & Suitesm Route 7 location.. We explained that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Route 7 location is currently scheduled for redevelopment and, therefore, has not been upgraded. However, we apologized if the room was not cleaned to the guest's satisfaction. Also mention... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked through Hotwire, and once the confirmed property came through, tried to get it reversed (after reading the reviews), and Hotwire refused, saying I would need to contact them once onsite. Rolled up to the "motel" at 11:00 PM with wife and two small kids - went into the DISGUSTING lobby, and was told there were no non-smoking rooms, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank musicmgrnyc
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had the EXACT same experience as the review by "Not_the_happiest_guy". I booked through hotwire and got a "hot deal" or whatever for around $70 which was probably about $30 too much for the place without a 'discount'. It said 2 1/2 stars which I already wasn't expecting luxury or anything just a nice clean place to stay overnight. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Imaginadia
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

We sent "Imaginadia" an E-mail, apologizing for this disappointing stay at our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Route 7. We explained that the Route 7 location was mainly for Contractors and that we kept our rates low in order to avoid the guest's high expectations. We asked "Imaginadia" to contact us so we could communicate personally. More 

NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Booked through Hotwire. Said 2 1/2 stars. Try again. This place is a fleabag dump motel. Get there. No one at the front desk (such as it is). No lobby. Disgusting bar in the middle. Room lock doesn't work. Pretty disgusting. Room wasn't as bad as the rest of the place but hardly could be called nice. If you're going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Not_the_happiest_guy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay