We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Latham hotels

Cocca's Route 7 Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   979 Troy Schenectady Rd, Exit 6, I-87, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cocca's Route 7 Airport to your Saves list
Cocca's Route 7 Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
0%
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Latham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (5)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osaka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Door locks don't work. Blood stains on the bed comforter. My bed was short sheeted so my feet were directly on the mattress cover. The internet was fast. That's the only thing I'm giving a plus to. Everything else was laughably terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

Sent the following E-Mail to the Guest: Dear Valued Guest: We thank you for your TripAdvisor review and have passed this review on to our Head Housekeeper. Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ reviews and we are investigating the issues you discussed. Our Route 7 location has been sold and we are no longer performing upgrades. Currently, most... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Room smelled like old smokers room and the carpet old and dirty and pillows old and yellowish the door broken the walls had cracks and were dirty with cobwebs all over the window sealed shut and A/C vent dirty the furniture old and dirty and broken the desk top lamp was dirty and rusty the wifi was virtual non exciting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

March 20, 2013 We sent Guest NVVVC an E-mail apologizing for her disappointing experience at our Cocca;'s Inn & Suitesm Route 7 location.. We explained that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Route 7 location is currently scheduled for redevelopment and, therefore, has not been upgraded. However, we apologized if the room was not cleaned to the guest's satisfaction. Also mention... More

New York, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked through Hotwire, and once the confirmed property came through, tried to get it reversed (after reading the reviews), and Hotwire refused, saying I would need to contact them once onsite. Rolled up to the "motel" at 11:00 PM with wife and two small kids - went into the DISGUSTING lobby, and was told there were no non-smoking rooms, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had the EXACT same experience as the review by "Not_the_happiest_guy". I booked through hotwire and got a "hot deal" or whatever for around $70 which was probably about $30 too much for the place without a 'discount'. It said 2 1/2 stars which I already wasn't expecting luxury or anything just a nice clean place to stay overnight. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

We sent "Imaginadia" an E-mail, apologizing for this disappointing stay at our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Route 7. We explained that the Route 7 location was mainly for Contractors and that we kept our rates low in order to avoid the guest's high expectations. We asked "Imaginadia" to contact us so we could communicate personally. More

NY
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Booked through Hotwire. Said 2 1/2 stars. Try again. This place is a fleabag dump motel. Get there. No one at the front desk (such as it is). No lobby. Disgusting bar in the middle. Room lock doesn't work. Pretty disgusting. Room wasn't as bad as the rest of the place but hardly could be called nice. If you're going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cocca's Route 7 Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cocca's Route 7 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocca's Route 7 Airport

Address: 979 Troy Schenectady Rd, Exit 6, I-87, Latham, NY 12110
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocca's Route 7 Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cocca's Route 7 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Latham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly. Offers free Airport shuttle service from 6:00 A. M. - 6:00 PM, Free high speed Internet, Free Cable TV and HBO. Offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. All exterior rooms for easy accessibility. Free RV, bus and truck parking. Less than five driving minutes to shopping, multi screen cinema and many fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cocca's Route 7 Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer