We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Hotel Maestral

Trg Gospe od Karmela 1, Brela 21322, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place with the ideal sandy beach. This season is not a beach well prepared, and the entrance into the sea a little problematic. The coffee and food at a decent level. In general there is space for improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Ante, thank you for such a positive, yet constructive feedback. We are happy to announce that there will be improvements in the future, so we are looking forward to host you again. Thank you for the highest rate and for giving us your trust. Best regards, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager More 

Copford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is only one way to describe our stay at this charming hotel set in beautiful surroundings, fantastic !!! My wife and I returned to this hotel to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday having spent our Honeymoon there in August 1987. It was a very special occasion for us and one that, thanks to the outstanding service provided by all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Alan, it has been our pleasure reading your admirable review of our hotel. There are no words to express how happy we felt reading it. It is highly motivational for us to see how our staff and its outstanding service affected your overall vacation experience. We are more than glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location of the hotel, great nature around. However, the hotel has some problems: weak WiFi and smokers in nearby rooms. If you don't smoke, you couldn't avoid smoke in your room because smokers on a balcony of nearest room. It looks like this hotel is smokers friendly, unfortunately for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear vbalakirev, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear you haven't felt comfortable in your room and we regret you haven't informed the reception about it. We would have provide you a different room. Still, we hope it hasn't ruined your overall vacation experience and that you will consider visiting us again. Kind regards,... More 

Horsham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed in the superior seaview room last week for 5 nights. We chose the hotel because of it's location (right on the beach) and also because it was the cheapest of all Bluesun Hotels in Brela and we wanted to stay in a hotel on a HB basis as opposed to self catering apartment. Having read previous reviews I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Polish_Girl_in_UK, thank you for sharing your pleasant holiday experience with us. As we can see, you left our hotel satisfied, which is both flattering and motivational to us. We highly value your compliments on our food and location. Regarding our staff and service, we tend to dedicate ourselves to each individual as much as possible, and we're glad you... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I can hardly add something new to the previous reviewers... unfortunately. The hotel itself is from the socialist past and was renowated long ago. During our stay it was several electricity breaks but it may be caused by thunderstorms and showers... Opening balcony door was not this simple as we used to and became good training for both of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Nadezhda L, thank you for sharing your experience and impressions with us. We are aware that hotel isn't in everyone's taste, but we are very proud of its rich history and Croatian master pieces of art that make it special. Despite being a true retro hotel, we believe that the intensive renovation will take place within the next few... More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and especially the rooms are in desperate need pf refurbishment. There are holes on carpets, paint coming off walls, mould on the ceiling. The view from our room was excellent though. The food was very average. Unfortunately I cannot recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Olaf S, thank you for your review. We are sorry that hotel didn't meet your expectations. This is a retro hotel, where some of the most loyal guests come for over 30 years, and it has been a status symbol of the 1960s and 1970s. Hotel is famous for having murals and paintings of some of the most famous... More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. ..Excellent location ... but needs renovations...Not worth the price...220 $ Daily....:( What else to say .... Too bad the new owner is nothing investet..Good location, it could be one of the best hotels on the Adriatic sea..........

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Mirsad M, Thank you for your review. In some ways you have a valid point, as Bluesun Hotel Maestral is a retro hotel, yet in an architectural sense it is valuable and recognized as a status symbol of the 60s and 70s. The hotel group Bluesun hotels & resorts had bought Hotel Maestral some 10 years ago along with... More 

Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I spent my seaside summer holidays with my husband at this hotel. We stayed for 10 days in July. I recommend this hotel for many different reasons. First, it’s cosy, it has some 60 rooms and it is never crowded for breakfast and dinner. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is very tasty and there are plenty of varieties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Dreamy H, thank you for posting your review. We are happy to see how satisfied you are with our hotel and staff. Also, thank you for being open with us, we appreciate your observations. We value your opinion because it helps us to improve our service. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you again.... More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We travelled here at the very end of the season (September) and therefore some parts of this review may be different for those travelling mid season. We booked independently through Expedia. The bluesun hotel chain has 3 hotels virtually on top of each other in Brela and Maestral is obviously one of the earlier ones. Walking into the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
0.7 mi away
Bluesun Berulia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
0.6 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#5 of 9 in Brela
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#1 of 13 in Baska Voda
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay