We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Berulia Hotel

#4 of 9 Hotels in Brela
Certificate of Excellence
Frankopanska 66, Brela 21322 , Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluesun Berulia Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    49
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
28
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

O yes! It is official now, I am a fun of Bluesun hotels! I just spent a weekend in Bluesun Berulia hotel with my husband and it was a pure enjoyment. I like a place where is a hotel, like a food and like a stuff. Room is a enough size, very clean and has a balcony with a sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anagard003, the compliments you gave us for our staff and food and your recommendation makes us proud and also motivate us to continue doing our best. We are glad you enjoyed town of Brela, and our location, environment and beaches. We hope to host you and your family again. We appreciate you for giving us your trust. Best regards... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in for a last minute room while travelling up the Dalmatian coast. We were charged 440 for one night and the rooms were poor to say the least. The beds were like rollouts and uncomfortable. There were no amenities in the room and the beds weren't even properly made. We were charged extra at breakfast for fresh orange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane R thank you for your input. Beds definitely aren't roll-outs, but quality beddings suitable for a 4-star hotel like ours. As far as room amenities are concerned, each room is air conditioned and has free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with a variety of international channels, as well as a stacked minibar, while the bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer... More 

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since the restaurant doesn't have its own page I had to review here. I ordered a beef steak Dalmatian style that was quite good, which earns them one star, however there were no side dishes which made the meal way too small. The waiter was incredibly slow, we had to wait almost 20 minutes to wait for the receipt. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, General Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robhhan, We would like to thank you for choosing and trying out our beach restaurant. At the same time we would like to apologize if the portion was not suitable according to your wishes. In order so you could continue to enjoy beautiful location and food, your complaint should have been immediately informed to the waiter. That way we... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group with Newmarket Holidays. The setting of this hotel is beautiful, and set in a lovely little village right on the beach. The room was a little small, but spotlessly clean, and the shower was amazing. Very pleasant balcony to sit out on with a part sea view. The pool wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda K, thank you for posting your review and sharing your good impressions with us. We are happy to see you had a good time at our hotel and in Brela as well. It would be nice to host you again in Bluesun hotel Berulia. Thank you for giving us your trust. Best regards, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager More 

Valby, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Had a great stay at hotel Berulia. We were lucky to get the villa at the beach front with large terrace and private sun beds. Luxury! Kind staff, great breakfast buffet. We had half board which was good (the wine list is great, remember to always drink Croatian wine while here - it's good!) - but recommend only quarter board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kres, thank you so much for awarding us with the highest rate. Above all nice things you said above us, we are particularly grateful for complimenting our staff and wine & food section. We are looking forward to host you again. We appreciate the trust you gave us. With best wishes, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager More 

Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Newmarket holiday to Croatia. It's a large hotel with a lovely garden running down to the sea. A mistake was made with our room so we were upgraded. The balcony had a sea view and the room was very comfortable. Meals were buffet style, with plenty of choice for both breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KateAA, thank you for posting your review with us and the entire Tripadvisor audience. We are happy to see you felt comfortable and welcome being among us, and glad we have managed to help you upgrade your room. It would be lovely to see you again in peaceful Brela. Best regards Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager More 

Sterling, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hidden gem on the Adriatic about one hour from Split and is one of the greatest places to spend a leisurely week at just relaxing and enjoying the multi-cultural atmosphere of the hotel and the surrounding area. The rooms are perfect with balcony views of the coast and the rugged mountains behind the hotel. A very friendly and accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBtraveler67, I would like to thank you on behalf of my staff for being our guest. It makes us happy to welcome the visitors from all over the world, who want to discover all natural beauties of Croatia. It is lovely to hear you have enjoyed each day of your stay. It was a great honor to meet you.... More 

Chalfont Saint Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

1. The hotel location was central to the town. 2. The reception area and the staff were very courteous and helpful. 3. Rooms were big and well kept. The shower was superlative with many controls etc. More like science fiction set up. 4. Food range, quality and taste were of a very high order. But the staff support quite limited.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mani4068, we would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind review. Also, we are grateful for your compliments and the impressions you decided to share with us and Tripadvisor audience. It is exciting to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the internet connection, we probably haven't informed you that the Wi-Fi... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and my comments are: + Very good location - right on the beach (which is luxury for hotels in this area, as there are only few hotels right next to the beach). Beach was nice, chairs available, nice views. + excellent breakfast, plenty of choice, many different fruits, fresh vegetables etc. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear _kv_28, firstly, we would like to thank you for posting your review and complimenting us. Also, we find your highest rate very motivational, as well as your observations and suggestions. That way, by outlining the pros and cons of your vacation, you are giving us an opportunity to tackle specific areas and improve them, based on our guests' wishes... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group booking. The place is a joy. Staff genuinely keen to help, smiles everywhere. The beach is fantastic but needs care as it is fast sloping. The food here was well presented and there was a good variety. The hotel prices for coffee and drink were in line with local traders... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Berulia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users and for awarding us with the highest rate. We are so excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words of praise for our amazing location, as well as our comfortable apartments. Thank you again for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
0.8 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
0.7 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
8.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#7 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#1 of 13 in Baska Voda
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay