We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid

3.5 of 5 101 Olympic Drive, center of village, overlooking lake, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    310
    140
    46
    22
See reviews for
270
318
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (813)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Probably the best view over Mirror Lake and the mountains, centred location, nice facilities. However, our room wasn't clean. The carpet was dirty and hasn't been vacuumed (we found coins and other stuff on the ground, not so good when you travel with a one year old), hair in the bathroom sink, etc. Another thing that disappointed me is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had an issue with my room key there. Terrible customer service, in fact the bell boy shout because I didn't want to have small chat with him, also my friend room was smelly next to the pool, with no sunlight. Have been in this chain in almost 15 countries and this one is by far the worst, they even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPResort, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. This Hotel has won the IHG Torchbearer Award 3 years running, recognizing us as one of the Top 10 Crowne Plazas in the world for customer satisfaction. We take guest service very seriously and it is through reviews such as yours... More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here three nights for a conference. After reading Trip Advisor reviews the day before I left I called and requested a quiet room with an updated bed. That is exactly what I got. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and super quiet. I was on the second floor and didn't have much of a view but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPResort, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your quiet room and comfy bed More

Newcastle, On
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here two nights of a two-week road trip through New England and were really pleased with the room, amenities, and courteous staff. The view from the hotel is great and it's close to everything. Only one small negative which is common in a lot of hotels - quite a bit of hallway noise comes into the room. I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPResort, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed our wonderful hotel and our fantastic location. Thank you for writing a review about your stay. More

ottawa,ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ray Damp the hotel manager organized our annual golf getaway. Despite the cold rainy weather all was perfect at The Crowne Plaza. Leslie checked us in flawlessly, and our two rooms were perfect. The two buffet breakfasts were awesome, of course I ate too much! We were recognized once again by the food and beverage manager with a warm welcome.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are grateful for your business and love seeing you back year after year! Leslie and Ray will be thrilled to know that their hard work is well appreciated! Thank you for continually choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your yearly golf outings and we look forward to your... More

NE USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a large resort hotel located in the village of Lake Placid with a fantastic view the overlooks Mirror Lake and the surrounding mountains. I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times and I am always impressed by the staff. For couples they have some nice rooms with gas fireplaces and hot tubs. If your traveling with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty with the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club in Lake Placid, NY! We appreciate your business and we love seeing repeat guests time and time again. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting your stay again very soon! More

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had checked on-line with many hotels in the area before our trip to Lake Placid. The price was fair but from that point everything went downward. Check-in went smooth we got a room on the back-side king bed and fireplace. The room seemed clean but a loud noise was coming out from the bathroom vent that sounded like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my apologizes for the way you feel you were treated by our staff when you had called down with a mishap. As a back to back year TorchBearer Award winning resort I can assure you we take customer service very seriously and try... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel to stay in during Columbus/Cdn Thanksgiving weekend. Was obviously a converted Holiday Inn as it is still missing some of the standard amenities of a more typical Crowne Plaza. Bed was a bit uncomfortable as it was lumpy. The room smelled a bit so we kept the patio door open a few inches all the time -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPResort, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and I agree we have a great location in the center of the village with spectacular views. I will talk to the Chef about our omelette station and see what we can do to improve our preparation. More

Hinsdale, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a memeber of the IHG group we chose this hotel for a weekend away.We were not let down. Staff was great,lonf views from the room were outstanding.We could see the ski jumps,and bobsled runs.Stayed in an Andirondack wing room.Room was big,clean and well kept.The only complaint was with the breakfast buffet,nothing great and service not to hot.People talk about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our breathtaking views of the High Peaks Region as well as the ski jumps from your room! Thank you for making us aware of your dining experience. I can assure you it will be mentioned to the... More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the Crown Plaza at Lake Placid during the Columbus day weekend. Hotel room was clean. Bathroom was tidy but had a strong urine smell. The staff forgot to clean the coffee maker. I was not sure how to take it apart to clean it, so did not make coffee the second day. Beautiful and convenient location. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our tennis court during your Columbus Weekend getaway. We sure did have fantastic weather! I would like to extend my apologizes for the mishaps that occurred throughout your stay. I will make sure to mention your concerns to our Housekeeping... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid

Address: 101 Olympic Drive, center of village, overlooking lake, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Resort And Golf Club Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Lake Placid Crowne Plaza

666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (369)
Viewed
Adirondack Wing - King Room (53)
Viewed
Adirondack Wing - King Suite (61)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Main Hotel - Double Queen Room with Lake View (35)
Viewed
Main Hotel - Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay