We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    129
    44
    23
    8
See reviews for
135
362
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed for our 3 year anniversary and it was perfect. We had a great room overlooking the lake with a cozy fireplace. The hotel is close enough to town to walk in, but far enough away that it was also private. The restaurant is AMAZING (also pricey). The only disappointment was the spa. We couldn't go because it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I wanted to take my parents to a special hotel on their visit from Europe and should probably have read all the reviews before booking. I expected to have an exceptionally nice and spacious bedroom for $514 a night ($445 + maid service automatically included + tax) and was disappointed to have a fairly small and common bedroom with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for bringing your parents here while they were visiting form Europe. We put 2 robes in every room. We are very sorry if the housekeeper missed them in your room. However, if you had let us know we would have brought them to you right away. Most of our accommodations are for 2... More

Chateaugay, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited the Inn to celebrate our Anniversary last month and what a wonderful time we had. The staff was GREAT and the food was amazing. We so enjoyed our room, what a beautiful location and beautiful property. We could not have asked for more. The extra touches like the fireplace, the dock to enjoy in the evenings and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests! Happy Anniversary again! We appreciate your comments and share them with all the staff. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Carl Gronlund General Manager More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel is absolutely wonderful, nicely kept, very clean and lovely. However the restaurant in the hotel.... just not worth the money. The pool and hot tub are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that you didn’t feel that The View restaurant was worth the money. We receive many positive comments about the restaurant and if we do make a mistake we pride ourselves on making it right. Please contact me directly and tell me more about your restaurant experience. We hope that you will... More

Bronxville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband, daughter and I took a last minute trip to the Adirondacks after Hurricane Irene cancelled our trip to the Outer Banks for us. I had found the Mirror Lake Inn on Trip Advisor and our experience was quite nice and consistent with the information we found on Trip Advisor. As noted by another Trip Advisor reviewer, the pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests! We are glad that you decided to stay with us when your trip to the Outer Banks got cancelled due to Hurricane Irene. We appreciate your feedback on your dining experiences and will address your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely be back! We look forward to your... More

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn for a week in August and had a lovely overall experience. The resort's location can't be beat - It's walking distance to everything downtown, without being in the middle of downtown and right across the street from the lake. The small private beach was great. We enjoyed getting a drink from the cottage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The Inn itself was magnificant, but their influence did not spread as far as The Cottage on the lake. The service there was terrible and the food even worse. The latter looked and tasted as if it came directly out of a can. Rather than a romantic interlude in an engaging ambiance, we experienced serious disappointment. It was a tedius... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed the Inn, but are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations at The Cottage as we have in the past. We receive many positive comments on the food and service there. I hope that you told your server what was wrong so that we could do something... More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our family has made 5 summer trips to Lake Placid. The last 2 we spent at Mirror Lake Inn. It is a bit pricey but their family special reduces costs a bit and the value you get is superior as far as activities, environment, customer service, etc. We have 2 children (5 & 13) and their favorite thing to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Three of us (two girls and a guy) splashed out and spent three nights here in September 2010. The price range is high for what we can usually manage, but we wanted something special - and we got it. Lovely rooms, beautiful view of Mirror Lake, and extremely warm and friendly staff who did everything possible to meet our needs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests last fall! We are glad that you enjoyed your room, view of Mirror Lake and that the staff were very, very friendly and helpful! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Carl Gronlund General Manager More

Boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in August to explore the Adironack region....A great location - but definitely NOTHING like the pictures - particularly those take for Jetsetter. I appreciate that summer is their busiest time (slightly odd for a winter olympics village - but nevermind) but for $444 including tax for a room per night, which does NOT include breakfast, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. The pictures on Jetsetter of the rooms, restaurant and common areas are extremely accurate. However, one of the photos of the dock is an older photo and has been removed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have no reason to raise expectations by posting inaccurate pictures and then not be able... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay