We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Lake Placid

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2125 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
75
64
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A big plus with this hotel is the staff, as they all seem to get along from what we saw, but we did only stay one night. The hotel needs a little updating as room did have a musty odor. But, it was very clean and quite large. The pool area is beautiful, but if you get a room facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that you noticed that our staff is what makes the property....as it should be. We are in the process of doing some updating over the next two years as well. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the beds were comfortable. That is what we look for in a hotel and we were very happy. Having the pool and hot tub right off of our room was perfect! We are already looking forward to returning there when we get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We love to hear how much our guests love their stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We can't wait to have you back. Have a great day. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the staff was excellent. Desk, housekeeping, maintenance, all friendly and helpful. Pool area is large and well designed. The rooms are clearly aging, but they're comfortable enough; and let's get real folks, it's a Quality Inn, not the Ritz. WiFi is fast. The view is impressive; you can see Marcy and Algonquin clearly. You have to drive to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

That's great!!!! We love to hear such great things about the staff. Have a great day, and we can't wait to see you again. More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My three girls and I stayed her with my sister and her kids. We had adjoining rooms that backed onto the pool. Loved the size of the rooms and the fact we could just walk out to the pool. Fantastic space for breakfast (free!). Nice hot tub. I could complain about the outdated decor but seriously who cares. I may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the kind words, and for taking the time to review our property. We can't wait to see you again. Have a great day. More 

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For under $100, I received a clean but worn down room. Everything worked, and the pool was great. Yes, the building is tired, with worn carpets and banged up furniture, but for the price I found it a good deal. My only recommendation would be for the staff to be a little friendlier and greet the guests. Staff was constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our property. Within the next few months we will be doing some exciting renovations to go along with our change to a Quality Inn, so we hope to see you the next time your in town. I'm so surprised, and sorry, that the staff wasn't more engaging, as that... More 

Hanover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed at this motel for a youth hockey tournament and it is quite a depressing place to stay. My room had stains on all of the walls. A refurbishment is in serious need. I would not recommend a stay here for any amount of money. There are much nicer places to stay in Lake Placid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have talked with my staff regarding this issue, and we checked our log book on Thursday and Friday, and we didn't have any complaints from you until Saturday evening @ 8pm . We would have gladly moved your room, as I told you at checkout. We only had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed there February 27th .Eric checked us in .he was very accommodating very helpful.rooms We're clean.the pool and hot tub was god.breakfast was nice.tottaly a pleasing experience.will definitely stay there on next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments about our property. Have a great day. More 

Ballston Lake, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stopped in middle of holiday weekend seeking a room and were happy to be accomodated with one of last rooms. Housekeeping staff teamed up to prepare our room quickly and we promptly enjoyed the pool (twice that evening and again before check out). Breakfast is enough to get you going and though busy, plenty of food to choose from. Have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakeplacidci, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day. More 

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

it was -17 outside but room was 75 and no way to cool it down. First floor inside room had the pool at one door of the room and hallway on the other. Very loud pool noise from the pool and all the floors were squeaky and loud. Staff was friendly but couldn't do anything about the heat. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I'm not quite sure why the heat couldn't just be turned down, or shut off, to lower the room temperature. I have spoken to the maintenance department, and they haven't had any calls regarding a heater that couldn't be controlled by the thermostat. I do apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Williamson, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

A sudden northeast snowstorm prevented us from getting there the first day of our two day(Groupon reserved) stay. Travel was impossible. Sadly, the management would not re-schedule our lost day to another date.Most other hotel chains would not treat their customers so shabbily, especially considering the weather. In fact, a similar situation occurred last February when we were in Montana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeplacidci, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your second evening at our property. I know that you spoke with Groupon, my front desk staff, as well as my Director of Sales and Marketing, who called you from his home. As he had said, we would have gladly cancelled, with no charge, the day before your arrival, but that storm had been predicted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay