We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Placid Summit Hotel

Hotel website
2375 Saranac Avenue, (same as 8-12 Saranac Avenue), Lake Placid, NY 12946
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    59
    53
    38
See reviews for
57
84
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For about $80 a night over Memorial Day weekend, I don't think you could find a better rate for a hotel right in the village, the others I priced were about twice that. The room was clean and comfortable, it had an excellent view of Mirror Lake from the third floor. Only complaint was the bathrooms were very old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the resort hotel. The parking is a bit scarce but otherwise good place. The location is excellent as it is facing the mirror lake. Haven't tried their food so no idea how good or bad it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Summit about 2 years ago. The hotel was undergoing renovations at the time. The pool was closed and we had to go to another hotel to use their pool facilities. We just recently booked another stay at the Summit again. We were both thinking there will be updates and improvements. The pool should be up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEAN L, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I must ask as to just why our Front Desk staff was never made aware of the issues that you are now complaining about? Had we known of the issues we would have moved you to a newer room in our hotel. As for the jets not working on our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel isn't good, in my opinion only the location and free parking is their best attribute. However parking on the street is very affordable, $5 per day or $.50 per hour. The receptionist wasn't friendly at all, maybe she was having a bad day?? she shoud take a break cause she has no customer service skills. Just the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEAN L, Public Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us however, I do not agree with some of the statements you made regarding the condition of your room. I do not believe that you had a stain on your rug or that your curtain was stained/torn. For you... More 

Herkimer, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located in Lake Placid. It is the perfect location for walking around the town. The price was decent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We visited a week too early, as the restaurant was closed, as were many of the attractions at that time of year. (End of April).

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEAN L, Public Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Lake Placid. More 

St. Lazare
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovations- didn't affect us much. It does need sprucing up outside, the inside was ok. The internet was slow. When we called for a repair to our hot water, they were over in 5 minutes. It seems the taps were backwards! Also, there is a jacuzzi in the bathroom, but just pushing the button doesn't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEAN L, Public Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many additional renovations that are being made over the next year and would love to have you stay with us again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Had to make a quick decision to get a room in Lake Placid for the ECAC hockey final four championship games this weekend. Booked because of price but for $177us per night if I could have booked the hotel where our hockey players actually stayed just across the street for the same price I would have. This hotel is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEAN L, Public Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are always trying to improve our service and facilities. Most of the bathrooms in our hotel have been recently renovated unfortunately the one in your room had not yet been done. We are currently in the process of our continued upgrade and renovation. Our hotel has a 2 star... More 

new york
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for a hockey tournament as our usual places were booked so this was last choice. It was ok. The rooms and baths are dated and not super clean. Location is easy for walking around town and to restaurants but drove to hockey rinks. Lobby is dark and dank. I would stay her again if other choices were full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEAN L, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We are currently renovating our rooms, one section at a time. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and if you call us directly I can assure you that we will put you in one... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

First let me say that I did not choose this hotel. We went there because friends wanted to stay there. I will never do that again if I read similar reviews as I did on here for this place. Having said that it was an okay stay. I'd give it a 2 1/2 if the rating allowed it because as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEAN L, Public Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We have a great cleaning staff that works very hard and does a great job at cleaning our rooms as you had the opportunity to experience yourself! I can assure you that your Jacuzzi tub was, in fact,... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

went to lake placid for a medical conference, pretty much just used this hotel to sleep in. We arrived early and were told our room wouldn't be available to check into simply because no one had cleaned it yet. When we asked how long it would take for our room to be ready the front desk told us 2-3 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEAN L, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you were not able to check in as early as you wanted and for any negative feelings that caused you to harbor against the hotel. We have a guaranteed arrival time of 3:00pm. Unfortunately you were part of a large group that arrived several hours prior... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay