We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Caprivi Region accommodations

Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   District road TransCaprivi Highway (B8) | Bagani Area – Okavango River - West Caprivi, Namibia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
wayan55 Milan, Italy
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderfull place.Fantastic room, the best one of my trip. Staff very friendly and helpfull too.I got a present for the father's day. Dinner superb.Boat trip a little bit short but interesting and funny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The friendlyness of the staff in the restaurant differed very much. Some of them were very fríendly some seemed to be bored and were not service-oriented. The WL did not work at all and anfortunedly it was not possible to fx it during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Divava. It's nice to hear you had a relaxing stay and apologies for the lack WL (Wireless Lan?). We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had high expectations of this place and were disappointed. The rooms are beautifully appointed and overlook the river which was at full capacity - so spectacular. However one of the couples travelling with us when they went to bed found hundreds of little bugs in their bedding even on and under their pillows. They were moved to another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed about your stay. Based on the very positive feedback from the group, this is a review we didn't expected. We will review your suggestions and trust that some of the positives could contribute to fond memories of your stay. More

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This a wonderful lodge along the Caprivi Strip. The individual chalets are absolutely beautiful with huge decks and views of the river that separates Namibia from Angola. After travelling through this part of old Africa it is quite a surprise to come across such an eloquent lodge. The dining areas and lounges are also very beautiful and the meals on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Divava Okango Lodge & Spa. We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
79 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

From the time of arrival until departure, all very good. The only down side was that it took ages to serve lunch on the first day. The rooms were fantastic, great views, spacious rooms, very roomy bathroom and if required an outside shower (there was also an inside shower). The evening meal and breakfast were excellent, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasure with us. We're pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Family trip at Okavango, we stayed at Divava lodge, very good lodge, very clean, high standard and friendly people. We were lucky to find the owner there, very friendly with good customer service person. Won't mind staying there again. We manage to see the hippos and some animals, I.e. Giraffe, zebra, kudus, etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been to the Caprivi and guys that is by far the best Lodge you could go stay in!I cannot wait to go back there!WOW!the rooms, talk about luxury and piece of mind, the spa is great and the food I give it all to the chef. When I go back m gon do boat cruise and more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and we are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! More

Tacoma, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

While the Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa is a beautiful facility, I found that it had an artificial feel to it. On the plus side, the Lodge and its accommodations overlook the Okavango River providing great views of the water and the local wildlife. Most the furnishings, doors and window frames are made of beautiful teak and the linens are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pender island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Divava is the best game lodge that we have found in all of Namibia. There are two managers who are exceptional in managing the food, accommodations and activities. We don't think you could find a better place for the price. It is very reasonable yet what is offered is totally first class. The chalets are spacious and well appointed.The restaurant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. I will definitely let the staff members know about your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon! More

White River, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are huge and is fully equipped. The best of all is that there are no television sets in the rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is very good. Unfortunately we only had one night here. It is also close to Mohembe border post with Botswana, albeit on a gravel road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review and the personal praises of the team. I will definitely let our staff members know about your kinds words. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa

Address: District road TransCaprivi Highway (B8) | Bagani Area – Okavango River - West Caprivi, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Caprivi Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa Namibia/Caprivi

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
24

See which rooms travelers prefer