We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lake Luzerne hotels

The Elms Waterfront Cottages

1 Bay Rd, P.O. Box 95, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Elms Waterfront Cottages to your Saves list
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lake Luzerne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jfitzpa7 Upstate New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just had our 4th annual family reunion at The Elms and once again enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We loved the renovations that have been completed on the Lodge-- the knotty pine looks fresh and adds a lot. We had an engagement party for our daughter on Saturday with extra guests and Chandler, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We own a local weekly newspaper and have been here several times, but this year it was just terrible, the cupboards and cooking utensils were disgusting, no extras at all unless you asked, but the straw that broke the camels back was the following. The Elms Waterfront Cottages Indian carving sat directly next to our cottage. Now we have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle Village, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented this place for the 4th of July weekend. When we arrived we noticed it wasn't very clean. The bedrooms sheets were dirty. Little did we know that this big place was full of such disgusting creepy crawly blood eating creatures. As soon as we spotted such thing, we literally ran out of there before anything else could happen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elmscottages, Manager at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this review

We have a contract with Orkin pest control,who regularly monitor our property. Following the complaint we had them review the area no evidence of bed bugs was found. However to be safe we purchased new protective bed covers from them. More

john9612
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I frankly don't understand the high rating of this place. I would consider it more of a "hunters" cabin. If you want seclusion, its not to be found here. Our cabin was behind a convenience store separated by an 8 ft. stockade fence. There were spider webs in the shower and kitchen. The bathroom was spartan. the shower head was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elmscottages, Manager at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this review

We are not a hotel rather housekeeping cottages people stay with us for the proximity to Lake George and Saratoga. They like the flexibility of being able to cook or grill and not have to eat out every night. Many people also enjoy being able to have campfires. We are sorry you were not happy. More

manasquan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My son and I recently stayed at the Elms cottages for several days over a long holiday. We had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience. The host Chandler was very nice and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and had everything you could need. Our view of the lake was breathtaking, and colorful with the leaves changing. We enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

People ask us why we continue to return to the Elms for our summer vacation each year, fhere are many reasons, but we will list a few! For six years we have returned to the Elms for vacation, and every visit was wonderful. The cottages are always a treat, clean, nice kitchen area, and a fire pit for those cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a wonderful and charming place to stay my family and i had a wonderful time and we will deficiently come back next summer .The cottages were great very clean and comfortable and they were a lot bigger then what we expected , the staff was very helpful .I would to thank the owner chandler for welcoming u and for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

booked the one night that was available and was told we would be able to spend our second night on the lake 5 miles down the road which was a complete lie. He put us in a one house motel pushed back in woods when we made it clear we had a large dog with us. when i called to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
elmscottages, Manager at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this review

A full refund was granted we had found accommodations at a neighboring hotel for 1 night and guest was to stay with us second night. Our property boats and beach were available both days. More

New Jersey, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a last minute getaway and we're lucky to find this place. Although familiar with the Lake George region we never been to Lake Luzerne. The cottages are very peaceful, but within a 5min walk to civilization if you'd like to get a cup fresh coffee in the morning or pizza for lunch. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
elmscottages, Manager at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have with us again soon More

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our family loves Upstate NY and decided to try the Elms for a change. The lake was beautiful and the cottages were a great size. Our son is 2 and had a blast running around and checking out the sights. The owners were helpful and friendly. The locations is great. You have Cumberland farms and a gas station right there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Elms Waterfront Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Elms Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elms Waterfront Cottages

Address: 1 Bay Rd, P.O. Box 95, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Elms Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Waterfront Cottages Hotel Lake Luzerne
The Elms Waterfront Cottages Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer