We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Travelodge Lake George

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Lake George to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
27%
Ranked #62 of 88 hotels in Lake George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RonBlorcras New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    40
    31
    24
See reviews for
60
29
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, NY, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You have GOT to be kidding!!!!!!!!!! Our room smelled so bad that I had to waste my cologne to spray all over the room. The room was so small, that it basically only had room for the bed. I really feel duped! We spent $126.00 for this disgusting place! The hotel photos for a king size bedroom looked beautiful, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I planned a last minute trip over the july 4 th holiday and this was the only hotel w availability. I should have stayed home. room had a horrible smell upon arrival, bathroom left a lot to be desired, rotten molding on floor and around doors, we repeadly recieved keys that did not work and had to return to office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your strong opinions regarding your recent stay at our motel. I have noted the issues you had with your room and have addressed them with the appropriate departments. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and would have addressed them immediately if you had advised us during your actual stay. I apologize on... More

Pulaski, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would NOT go back to this motel ever! There was an overwhelming odor of urine in the room and bathroom. Thankfully I always travel with candles and Lysol which I made good use of. The motel was booked as was most every other accommodation in Lake George over the July 4th holiday so we were stuck. The mattresses were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for advising us of the maintenance issues you had with your room during your recent stay. I have passed them on to the correct departments for completion. If you would have made us aware during your actual stay I could have addressed the issues at hand immediately so that your stay would have been more enjoyable.... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a little frayed and dated, but the service was way better than I expected. It was also very quiet, but there was an invasion due the next day by July 4th revellers. I'd visit the place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Lake George. More

Myerstown, PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

For Americade my wife and I just needed a "decent" place to sleep close to town. We really didn't expect much from Travelodge. We were wrong! The room was nice and clean, the staff were excellent and helpful in every way (they even provided a bike wash station). The motel is easy to find and convenient to the highways. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Lake George, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing Travelodge and we are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope you come back to visit us so you can use the pool. Thank you again for the comments. Please contact us for your future accommodation at Lake George. Sincerely, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake George

Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake George 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer