We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
d1user Montreal
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    71
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
71
42
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would have preferred to be closer to Lake George in order to take advantage of all that, but as we were countering with, our options were limited. Warrensburg is only about 4 miles from Lake George Village, so it really wasn't that much of a hardship, and on the plus side, there was an absolutely terrific restaurant practically next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love the hotel, the staff was very friendly n the room was very clean, we love the price, n the location was great cause cross the street they had supermarket that I use several time cause of my kids needs, next time I go to lake George I would stay in this hotel again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent a night overnight at this location. The location was hard to find the entrance to the parking lot when approaching at night as the entrance is not clearly marked but turn at the lights to enter the Price Chopper parking lot. When we found it we were greeted by Michelle who was courteous and happy to see us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wareham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was very convienient and close to Lake George. It was very affordable. Staff was super friendly! Nice, clean rooms, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable! Great run and go breakfast also, the coffe was outstanding! Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for responding with such kind words! Guests like you are such an encouragement . We hope you can visit Lake George and the beautiful Adirondacks again soon. More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When I book a hotel room, my minimum level of expectation is that I have a room...to myself...for the duration of my stay. If that basic expectation is broken, the hotel has failed--whether it's the Ritz or the Super 8. In this case, when we checked in to adjoining rooms, one of the rooms was already occupied! That is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, I believe that you may not have stayed with us- possibly at the other Super 8 in Lake George?- due to not having any adjoining rooms at our property that would have created the experience you described. I'm sorry that wherever you stayed left you with a poor opinion, and hope you will give Super 8 another try. More

Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were a bit nervous upon entering the room. It was very small and we had a pack n play for our son to sleep in. It was a little tight at times but it worked well for us. Breakfast leaves quite a bit to be desired but it works. If it doesn't, there is Price Chopper, DD, and McDonald's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We're glad you were able to visit Lake George and enjoy staying with us. More

Do you own or manage Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Address: 3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby