We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #28 of 88 hotels in Lake George
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
motherof2plus2 Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
66
41
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was ok...nothing really great. Nothing really wrong. We did have a problem with the morning staff that we called the morning of our stay. They were super rude and fabricated the vacancy area in the area and did not try to help us at all. But Sharon was great when we arrived. Helpful, pleasant. Saved the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please let me assure you that it would not be in our best interest to say we have no vacancy; we're in the business of renting rooms. Occupancy fluctuates rapidly, due to cancellations and unforeseen events, and we try our best to stay on top of guest needs when it comes to extending stays or leaving early. More

Warrensburg, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very courteous staff Nice and clean room at very reasonable price. Will definite come back again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here in this hotel since April 21, 2014, and I have had one of the best stays in this hotel I've ever had on the road and the manager and staff are very very helpful and they do all they can to keep the guest happy, and if I had it my way Miss Mitchell is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was horrible. I would have left early if it wasn't for the fact that we were only staying a few nights. The entire hotel stank of cigarette smoke, despite the New York state law that all hotels have to be smoke free. Our neighbor smoked in their room every day, and I called to complain every day, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and would like to address some of your concerns. New York State does NOT require that hotels be smoke free- that is a choice that we have made. We did take your concerns seriously, and made every attempt with the offending guest to alleviate the issue, however our... More

Nnj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at the 8 a couple times over the winter while in area for snowmobiling. Rooms are very clean, nice to have a fridge in room. Parking was easy with a trailer. One night we had lots of noise from a high school group staying there. The doors where banging all night and morning . But cant complain to much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond- feedback is very important to us. We apologize that other guests disturbed you. We do have 24 hr staffing , and are always available to help in such situations. We hope to have you stay with us again . More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Address: 3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer