We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Tahoe Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Resort to your Saves list
Tahoe Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 88 hotels in Lake George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (26)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came to lake george for the first time in a very long time and stayed at this hotel. First complaint is their pictures of this hotel are nowheres close to what it appears to be when you arrive. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms were covered with mildew and mold. There were flies and nats all over our window,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only reason this establishment isn't getting one star is because of the lake (which you can't see from any room; you have to walk down the hill) The pool is nice but it's overly chlorinated. We rented the paddle boats, they filled with water and two of our girls got stranded in the middle of the lake where a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the cleanliness I would have given a good review. Since its a 2 star resort I was not expecting 5 star place. Room looked clean, but when I pulled back the covers I found a cell phone between the sheets and the blanket. Which can only mean NO ONE CHANGED THE SHEETS AFTER THE PRIOR GUEST,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I remember your situation and was deeply embarrassed by this slip up on the part of our housekeeping staff; there are a few explanations for how this could have happened but there is no excuse and I make none other to extend my sincerest of apologies. Following your experience I covered some issues with my staff and this should NEVER... More

Herkimer, New York
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very nice the pool is good but they over priced us by accident they need smarter people working there in fact I just got back from there yesterday it was my 2nd time there My room had a view of the lake

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review---we had some new and rather inexperienced front desk staff at the time of your check-in and your reservation rate was inadvertently overridden by the staff member when pulling up your reservation and formally checking you in. The error was rectified and you did receive the lower rate that you had reserved for. We have trained... More

East Greenbush, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Grabbed clothes and jumped on our bikes for a beautiful day of ridding. After a fun filled day on and around Sacandaga Lake, we took our chances to find something available in Lake George. Wala, Tahoe had a vacancy sign :} Got to our room, grabbed ice, made a drink and went down to sit by the lake. Beautiful night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate very much your generous and positive review; we are a bit of a well-kept secret in the area because we are not located on Canada Street but just around the corner on Lake Shore Drive. I am working very hard to make the Tahoe both family, individual, and sexual orientation friendly--we are welcoming and do our best to... More

Malone, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been going to Lake George for years and booked this resort a couple years ago. I feel the past few reviews have missed the mark. I have been in the hospitality industry for years. I have been a GM for Super 8 and worked my way up to a GM and F&B director at Embassy Suites. I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

On a very personal note---I truly appreciate your defense of the Tahoe; it seems to have become the norm that unhappy guests will complain for lower rates or comp rooms, threaten to review us negatively and do if they do not receive the compensation or free room they were seeking. I think your review lays to rest so many of... More

Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

DISGUSTING!! To begin, the pictures online are at least 25 years old and don't reflect the disrepair of this hotel! Our rooms had bugs on the floor and in the beds. There were fleas on the windows (trying to escape I assume) and the sheets were stained. Our toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor and the room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I personally inspected your 3 rooms after you returned to the front desk. THERE WERE NO FLEAS, NO MOLD, NO STAINED SHEETS. I suspect that you had found a more conveniently located property and wanted "out" of your non-refundable reservation. Your unfair and rather inaccurate review of the Tahoe was expected as you had no intentions of staying with us... More

Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We paid 330 for the room for two nights and the room wasn't as the picture showed. Lost power soon after we arrived and still wasn't on by the time we left. They have no generator for back up power. Couldn't even use the pool. The place would not offer money back or even a percentage off for the inconvenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

The power outage that you only briefly mentioned was caused by sever thunderstorms that rendered much of Lake George and the Upstate NY area without power and the Tahoe without power for nearly a day and a half. You have left TripAdvisor readers with a very inaccurate opinion of the Tahoe, our staff, and our level of customer service, given... More

Lake george ny
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked a two night stay for the Tahoe resort for $109 per night and requested to be notified if a lake front room became available. I recieved a call prior to checking in and was asked if I wanted the lake front for $20 extra per night and said yes. I arrived to check in and was then told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

While I can understand the frustration of this guest, the review is VERY unfair and for the first time as a General Manager I take issue with the comments, given the fact that a powerful tornadic thunderstorm and "act of God" rendered most of lake George, particularly those on the West-Side without power on Tuesday evening, which was the first... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Loud obnoxious music until past 11 pm at the pool. Kids couldn't sleep. Foul-mouthed 20-something's spewing offensive language. Horrible experience. Felt like we were trapped at a spring break party hotel in FL rather than a family oriented get-away in the adirondacks which is what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard D, Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and accept responsibility for the behavior of the guests you referred to. Front desk staff brought to my attention immediately the issue guests were experiencing with these individuals . After contacting them by phone and warning them I found it necessary to return to the Tahoe (I was at my home) and remove them from the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tahoe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Resort

Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (26)
Pool/beach area (5)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Room/suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
View from room (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (1)
Room/suite (1)


Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tahoe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer