We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Tahoe Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Hotel amenities
Tahoe Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tahoe Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014
natallia a New York
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    19
    18
    46
See reviews for
55
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Gorgeous location right by the lake, heated pool, friendly staff. average motel room, nothing special, but nice and clean. Free and fast wifi. Cleaning was done and towels replaced every day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed with a friend for 3 nights during sept 15 to 18. Got this with the expedia special hidden rate @ 64$ Canadian per night. We got a double bed room on the second floor near the pool. Room was very cleaned, no bugs found. Cleaning was done everyday. We got fresh towels every day. Conclusion: Would consider coming again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Bugs, dirty, did not clean the room. Would not give a refund after we left early due to the dirty conditions. Broken fixtures and bathroom was disgusting. Fan in bathroom sounded like an airplane engine. Photos are very misleading when looking online.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I must say to all of our TripAdvisor readers that there are some guests who come to the Tahoe with such high expectations that there is absolutely no way that they can be met. This guest checked in without incident or complaint and when the weather took a turn for the worse it was only then that the complaints mentioned... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Fantastic 10 days at the Tahoe on Lake George- everything we expected and wanted- the staff was terrific- super friendly and got us everything we asked for- including privacy plenty of room, comfortable beds, great TV reception. we highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

WOW-I am so glad that your stay was everything that you wanted it to be! It is also nice as it certainly offsets some of the poor reviews from guests who were not given the free night that they wanted or their travel plans were interrupted with bad weather and we would not refund a non-refundable reservation. We ARE a... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

In August of 2014 I booked three nights at the Tahoe Resort at Lake George. I left without receiving a refund after two nights. I travel a great deal on business and leasure and have stayed at many resorts. This clearly is no resort and ranks as one of the most disappointing stays I have had in the last 35... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horseheads, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Like most places in Lake George, get ready to open your wallet if you choose to stay here. Even though it's away from most of the hotels on Route 9N (and just out of walking distance to the center of the village), it's not priced accordingly. We stayed in Beachside Room, which is in the building closest to the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I am really not picky and have stayed in many hotels in many countries but the only thing I ask is that the room is clean. That is the one major thing that this hotel didn't deliver. Black mold in the bathroom. After our sheets were changed after the second night, the new sheet actually smelled like wet dog. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Came to lake george for the first time in a very long time and stayed at this hotel. First complaint is their pictures of this hotel are nowheres close to what it appears to be when you arrive. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms were covered with mildew and mold. There were flies and nats all over our window,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The only reason this establishment isn't getting one star is because of the lake (which you can't see from any room; you have to walk down the hill) The pool is nice but it's overly chlorinated. We rented the paddle boats, they filled with water and two of our girls got stranded in the middle of the lake where a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If it wasn't for the cleanliness I would have given a good review. Since its a 2 star resort I was not expecting 5 star place. Room looked clean, but when I pulled back the covers I found a cell phone between the sheets and the blanket. Which can only mean NO ONE CHANGED THE SHEETS AFTER THE PRIOR GUEST,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard D, General Manager at Tahoe Resort, responded to this review

I remember your situation and was deeply embarrassed by this slip up on the part of our housekeeping staff; there are a few explanations for how this could have happened but there is no excuse and I make none other to extend my sincerest of apologies. Following your experience I covered some issues with my staff and this should NEVER... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Resort

Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay