We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Tahoe Beach Club

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Beach Club to your Saves list
Tahoe Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #60 of 88 hotels in Lake George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013
MaryJ33314 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    17
    13
    40
See reviews for
46
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent 4 days here with my family for a quick end of summer vacation. Basic hotel, basic room, nothing special but fine for what it was. Room was clean, large and appropriately stocked. View was wonderful as was the small beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed her August 2013. Ww reserved 2 rooms next to eachother on beachside. When we checked in we were told there were no room together. We were given cheaper rooms and told we could not get a price adjustment. We could not park by our room and had to carry bags down 2 flights of stairs. When I tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in August of 2013. The rooms looked in clean and very plain. The hallways were filled with bugs including spiders, wasps, and ants. The place was just crappy. It had blemishes and other things that were wrong with it. It was was okay. The room was very sad looking. The pool was okay and the towels are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Rockaway, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the Tahoe 8/4 thru 8/8 of 2013 for a family vacation. We had 11 rooms and 30 family members. The desk staff was very nice and check in was great. They had put us all together as we had asked and our rooms were all ready when we arrived, about a 4 hr time period 2pm to 6pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Our experience at the Tahoe was very good. The rooms are acceptable and clean. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Could the place use a little updating? Absolutley. Could there be a few more amenities? Sure. But this isn't a hilton, marriot, or Disney. Its a modest motel on a breathtaking lake. The only things that really bothered me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ulster County, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Let me start with the positive. The motel is located right on the lake which from any standpoint is a beautiful sight. The bed linen and mattresses appear to be fairly new, but that's about it for the positive. The picture of the facility looks good on line, but it is in terrible disrepair. The paint on the outside is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a Saturday through Monday stay. This motel is very cute. It's off the main road which is nice because it's quieter. There is a lovely pool which is open until 10pm. And they have a private beach which was surprisingly not crowded. There are friendly little ducks who come visit you on the beach. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in July 2013. The website is deceptive because it looks better on the pics than in reality...but the worst thing is that we got STOLEN by the staff that cleanwd the room the next day. We purchased a shirt from Polo and sandals from Kenneth Cole and left the bags in the room... We noticed the bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have not stayed in this hotel but was hoping to. On July 27 I attempted to call for information and to make reservations. On my first call I was placed on hold and never returned to so I hung up and called back. The phone was picked up and hung up. I called again, the phone rang forever, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TahoeLG, Owner at Tahoe Beach Club, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience trying to make a reservation. Our reservations are primary taken by our central reservations office. If you called us directly, sometimes during our busy check-in times, the clerk should have taken a phone number to return the call later. This is something we will address with the front desk staff. More

Beacon, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We checked in to the hotel on Thursday July 18, 2013, we got to the room and it was very hot , the AC was not working, so we asked for a fan and never got on. Than as the night went on the AC started to work. The next morning I woke up to a bug biting my back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TahoeLG, Owner at Tahoe Beach Club, responded to this review

When these issues were reported to the Front Desk, maintenance was immediately notified to investigate and correct any issues. Maintenance reported that the Air Conditioning was set to heat and the "bed bug" was a beetle that probably flew in because the balcony door was observed left open. More

Been to Tahoe Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Beach Club

Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George
Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 88 hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Beach Club 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tahoe Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.