We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Lake George to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013
Sfbagel
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    200
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
341
123
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice for skiing at Gore Mountain. While it is about 30 minutes from the mountain it is worth the drive. Since its off season the price is very reasonable. The hotel is in great shape and the staff is amazing. I have stayed in luxury hotels all over the country (JW Marriotts, W's, Ritz,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice note. We are glad to finally have some snow at Gore and at West Mountains. Thank you for your mention of our food team. They work hard, and are a very freindly group. We look forward to your return, the snow should be around for awhile. Michael S./GM More 

NYC/NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is not your average Holiday Inn! As a travel agent, I am very familiar with the usual functional Holiday Inns but this is a lot more upgraded & really very good. The hotel offers lots of extras like a supervised Kids Club & nightly kids activities too (Kelsey is awesome!), several fireplaces give it a great winter resort feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very sorry to hear about your experience with the room move, and have spoken to the staff here who were involved with that move. As a Travel Agent, we appreciate your perspective, and your experience. Thank you for your comments, and I am glad... More 

Diamond Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

As a year-round resident of Lake George, New York I normally wouldn't think of staying at a Lake George Resort. As a regular customer of TR's Restaurant and Lounge I am aware of the quality at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Turf. On 16 December 2012 circumstances dictated I would get a room at the Holiday Inn. Jessica at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice note. We were glad to have the opportunity to host you for an overnight stay. We appreciate your patronage and your support. Michael/GM More 

Montreal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice and very comfy hotel, just be aware that some services are not provided when not in high season. Like outdoor SPA not used Monday to Friday, Kid's play room closed because not enough personnel when not on high season. At least that is what we were told when we wanted to use the kid's play room to spend time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your note, and for staying with us this month. It is a quieter atmosphere during the non summer season, and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with that. Our hot tub is available during the week, but we open it upon request. The same situation applies to our children's activity room. I am very... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent a night in this hotel as it was on my route during a trip. Smooth easy check in and courteous happy staff. the room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and HDTV (With an actual HD signal!) and memory foam mattress. The bathroom sink had spots on the front of it from an "encounter" of some sort (if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I will review this with our housekeeping team. It definately slows down here in the winter. But we are here all year round, and do enjoy company during the off season. Michael/GM More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We visit this Holiday Inn resort twice per year, every year - once in the summer and once in the winter. I've stayed at many places in the Lake George area and this place is my favorite. It is simply fantastic. First, it's much more robust than a traditional Holiday Inn - this is a true resort. Tons of amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We ar getting ready for NYE weekend again, and will be once again catering to families. We have some new events to go along with Joey D. the balloon artist and John and his magic show for this year. We hope to see you again. Michael/GM More 

Kingston, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Girls weekend - I thought I had reserved a 2 room suite - come to find out I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite - it was HUGE - seriously, bigger than some NYC apartments - I actually went back down to the front desk just to make sure that they had the right room - they did...2 bedrooms, 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. That is a very nice suite, and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We are alive and well all year long, however things do slow down in the village between seasons. I will look for your other review of our Dining Room. We hope to see you again. Michael/GM More 

Montreal, Quebec (CANADA)
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we first arrived we were given a DISGUSTING room on the ground floor. It was covered in shad flies all over the wall and ceiling. We called the front desk right away and the manager insisted there were no other rooms (and my husband is a platinum member). The manager told us he would call around to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your note, and for staying with us. After a tough start, I am glad to hear that you had a good visit. We hope that you will consider coming back to Lake George next summer. Michael/GM More 

Hurlock, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Called GMgr to get tickets to last comic show on Oct 21, 2012 . Show was sold out. He managed to get me in . so very grateful ! Had a broken foot and still on crutches . This hotel is full service And I have to say the service was grand for an older Holliday Inn. Every thing has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the Dinner Theater. They wrapped up another successful season, and we look forward to season # 46 next year. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We have a great group of people working here. Simmons Beautyrest/Westbury mattresses. Our guests love them. Michael/GM More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice clean rooms, new hotel, great location. Restaurant service was very poor and staff that had finished work were hanging around being very loud and spoiled our dinner. Food wasn't particularly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our Dining Room. They are nomally a good professional team in there, so I am very disappointed to hear about your evening. There is no excuse. We will be using your comments contructively when we review it. Michael/GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay