We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Lake George hotels

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Lake George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #38 of 88 hotels in Lake George
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sar8158 Granby, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    39
    22
    20
See reviews for
85
49
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We (3 adults 2 preschoolers) stayed at the Best Western in Lake George The rooms were clean, the people were nice, the beds were great, the indoor pool was just right for the kids, the breakfast was great (you get eggs,waffles and sausage too, with their continental breakfast!). The location was great too. Nice stay!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms were clean. Service was average (forgot a razor and my husband went to the front desk to get one. It took him 15 minutes before he returned with one.) Some, not all of the staff, had a poor attitude towards guests. Would probably stay again if we had to, but would try to find another hotel before booking this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were adequate for a two night stay. If you want to go swimming, the outdoor pool, was extremely cold. The weather was warm and beautiful. I was excited to swim in the outdoor pool; but, it was way too cold. There were very few adults in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Islip, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel through groupon. I was a little nervous since it was my first time. The pictures looked decent but you can never really tell until you see it for yourself. When we got to our room I was pleasantly surprised. Although it is a little outdated it was REALLY clean. And the beds were super comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparrow Bush, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are a family of four and stayed in a premium double room. The room was clean and ready when promised and the staff was very welcoming. The kids loved the pools (both indoor & outdoor). They were clean and very well maintained. The continental breakfast was very good also. There were cereals, pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, Belgian waffles, scrambled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey-Tyler, Thank you sharing your stay at our Best Western with other Trip advisor patrons. Your comments “Clean Room, Courteous Staff & Fair Pricing”, are greatly appreciated. Our staff works hard to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated. We look forward to... More

Schenectady, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are a little small - no table to sit at to eat in room. Breakfast is good but very busy, we had to take foo.d back to our room - table would have been helpful. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you sharing your stay at our Best Western with other Trip advisor patrons. In regards to your comments on “Clean and Comfortable” I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It does get congested in the breakfast area, mainly because guests tend to arrive for breakfast all at the same time. Our staff strives daily to deliver... More

West Chazy, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in July, and the air conditioning did not keep the room cool. It was difficult to sleep. The carpet in our room was very stained. Lighting was very dim. Women trying to do hair and makeup would have a difficult time. Indoor pool is very small. Breakfast was very good, but we had to fix a plate... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Tracey1104, Re: comments: A little disappointed Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.... More

lake george, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if your looking for a great place that provides many options and is affordable this best western is it. Great breakfast included plus a indoor and outdoor pool and picnic area. The staff there is wonderful caring and friendly. Rooms are clean, internet works great and you have a huge amount of T.V. channels to watch.Its also close enough to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Best Western with other Trip Advisor Patrons. In regards to your comments ,“exceeds all others in the area ”, we certainly appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff. They are... More

Fairfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having made an honest mistake and reserving my room I had hoped to find some assistance with a change. Front desk staff was unwilling to offer any discount even though the room we wanted was available. Hallways were very smelly. Bathroom was disgusting and dirty. Cobwebs on the ceiling. Walls and doors were so thin that we could hear every... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C; Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we... More

yonkers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little pricey compared to other places in Lake George. However, the staff was very helpful. They let me check in way before 4:00 and let my kids play in the pool after check out. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, I would definitely stay again. The only thing I would change is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review

Dear eva1674, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor patrons. In regards to ,“Excellent service clean hotel and great breakfast ”, we appreciate your comments. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. In regards to packages- we do offer packages... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer