We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Haven Resort

3136 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Green Haven Motel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Green Haven Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Dear, Kevin and Kathy Words can not describe the great time I had while I was there. The hospitality you show your guests is only to dream for. Everything was beautiful the cabin was clean and had every comforts of home and the grounds were well kept, clean and you would never know that pets were welcomed. Not far from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lianna K
Lake George, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great time and the owners are great, always there to help with anything that you should be looking for, and question we asked they were able to point us in the right direction. This will certainly be our family destination every summer Thanks again The Supple's Also our yorkies had a great time....

Helpful?
Thank tee825
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed here for the first time at the end of June. We had a 2 bedroom. Very roomy, had a full kitchen and bath. Price was very reasonable. Would def stay here again. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Very knowledgeable. We were literally 5 mins from all the hustle and bustle of town. I will definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
Sleepy Hollow, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

A Great Vacation spot for families with or without children and pets, this resort is close to town, the owners are great people very accomadating. This is our third year we've been coming here our second year with the new owners kathy and keven (great people)Our dogs are very comfortable here as well. Its very relaxing one minute to town.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathyaw2
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

The room had holes in the wall and bedroom door. Dirty rug, dish drainer had scum on it. The owner told me I had to pay $25 for every towel he didn't get back, and made me sign a contract regarding it. I worried the whole time, counting every wash, dish, and hand towel we had. Then the housekeeping girl... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
GreenHavenResort, Owner at Green Haven Resort, responded to this review

As new owners of this business we are continually learning the nuances involved and it is very important to us that our customers leave satisfied. I want to apologize for any shortcomings that made your stay here unsatisfactory. There was never any mention of problems with the room while you were here, and if we had known of these discrepancies,... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Came to Lake George for Americade..usually stay in town but decided to try Green Haven which is just outside the busy area of Lake George. Beautiful and quiet..very comfortable. The owners were a pleasure to work with..we had a heating problem the first night and Kevin arrived within 5 minutes of our call to make the repair. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank katarine55nj
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Owners could not have been nicer and very accommodating. The unit we stayed in was clean and rustic, not luxurious. Small, but functional and very reasonably priced, Parking right in front of the unit you stay in. They offer some kind of continental breakfast but we did not partake as we wanted to sample a local restaurant. Also this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthewedward
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We travel quite a bit and this is the most comfortable, clean, and affordable place we have stayed. We have visited twice and both times were a pleasure! The owners are really nice people and very accommodating. The scenery is Adirondack and peaceful. Dog friendly and family oriented. It is Very close to the Village and also Bolton Landing. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Close to town, reasonably priced, comfortable sized rooms if traveling as family or with dogs, wonderful porch with a gate to close in dogs for a relaxing sit-down. Kevin, Kathy & Casey are all wonderful too!!! Wonderful place for a quick, laid-back weekend getaway.. Have a wonderful rest of the summer! See you again!! Jessie, Micah, Bruno & Bristol ;)

Helpful?
Thank Jessienicole518
Richford, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just spent the weekend at Green Haven Resort and had a fantastic experience! The resort is under new management Kevin & Kathi Delphia. It is clear to see that Kevin & Kathi strive to make the resort a clean and comfortable environment for their guests. From the minute we arrived we found the resort to be a very relaxing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#27 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#32 of 89 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#34 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
#49 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#18 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay