We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    241
    140
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
190
133
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hampton Inn was extremely hard to find. The receptionist laughed when we said we had difficulty locating the hotel. "Yes, we are really hard to find!" But she did give us the name of an Italian restaurant just down the hill which was very good. The room was typical, as was the breakfast, although the oatmeal was very runny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Beach FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is well situated for the lake George area. Close to stores, restaurants and recreational areas but out of the heavy traffic area. It is a good place for family but also excellent if the purpose of your trip is business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in town for a graduation and chose the Hampton Inn & Suites for our four night stay. We could not have been happier with our choice. Everyone, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The rooms were good size and very clean. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The hotel offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No tea making facilities in room and no metal cutlery so we drove 10 minutes away to Walmart to spend $40 on a good electric kettle, China mugs, metal knives forks spoons microwave safe plates and bowls and some milk and a bit more on fresh fruit wine and beer ... Cheap and good. The room was OK for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhasset, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved our room, and service,, have a heated indoor pool as well Complimentary breakfast next morning which is neither awesome nor horrible. The entrance to this hotel is weird, its easy to miss. Its a sharp turn, followed by a drive up the hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool and hot tube had bandaids and skin floating in it. Shower would make loud noises when you put it on. Breakfast was horrible with runny eggs and no fruit. I would not recommend hotel since has such a bad experience and for 200 a night wasn't worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate you providing the candid feedback about your recent stay with us as it will undoubtedly help us to improve. Our whole team was very disappointed to read about your experience because we work tirelessly to provide consistently exceptional guest experiences and take great pride in the great service and a clean hotel. Obviously we did not... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great experience. I came in late and the person at the desk was very attentive and friendly. When I got to the room, it was very clean and the room was immaculate. The complimentary soap and shampoo was also very good from Neutrogena which tells me they gave a lot of thought to this. The room I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stay at Hampton Inns as they are very clean with friendly staff. The lobby, elevator, halls and room always are very clean and smell very fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited lake george as part of our trip from the uk. The hotel was fantastic clean and bed sooo comfy. Power went down due to storm but hotel staff went above and beyond to make up for it. The staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do more for you. Defo would stay here if i visited area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We normally stay at another hotel in the region, which we love. We decided to head to lake George early and the Hampton Inn had a room available so we thought we would try it out for a night. It is an average hotel and unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay here. We couldn’t wait to check out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review

Good morning, We appreciate you providing the candid feedback about your recent stay with us as it will undoubtedly help us to improve. Our whole team was very disappointed to read about your experience because we work tirelessly to provide consistently exceptional guest experiences and take great pride in the great service and clean accommodations we do provide. Obviously we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay