We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2896 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Scotty's Motel)
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER BOATING SPECIAL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    24
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

View, staff, and proximity to the lake are excellent. Nice little food place and bar right at the beach. Room was warm due to old ac unit. Room could use some basic repair (broken off molding for example) and better electrical plugs. Cleaning staff was great! Would book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got lucky booking this. Scotty's is a great getaway for family's of all ages. Everything you need right on property.. Clean pool, large beach area, rentals, parking, snack bar, cocktails, and very accommodating, courteous staff. It was not a luxury hotel(,how ever they are in the process of updating and rugs , furniture, etc. was new) and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to read that you had a great family getaway. We work very hard to make our guests happy and to create relationships that last over the years and we are glad we were able to do that with you. As we continue working... More 

East Amherst, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Scotty's since 1990 or so, and have only missed 2 years in all of that time. One of those misses was last year, as our experience in 2013 under the former owner was abysmal. The smell of must and mildew in the room made it difficult to even breath. When we arrived last Monday, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a luxurious motel, although I've never stayed in one that was, but great amenities, easy parking, and the coldest AC's anywhere. The pool is nice, you are right on the lake, and you can leave the car parked and walk into the village, great location. No water temperature regulators in the shower so be prepared to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures don't match up with the room and bathroom you are getting...the bathroom was from the 70`s..blue time and there was mold...I sunk into the middle of the gel matters and had aches and pains....they had no reserve toilet paper, had to request, the coffee pot consisted of a one cup shot into small Styrofoam cups with pre packaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family spent 4 nights at Scotty's this July. We arrived early on a Saturday, and were pleasantly surprised to have our room ready. I admit that at first I was a bit surprised because in reading all the reviews about the recent renovations, I was expecting more of a "polished" feel. The room was on the rustic side, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. We appreciate the fact that you were able to enjoy our Adirondack feel that we have and that you were able to take advantage and utilize many of the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed twice now at Scotty's Lakeside Resort and I couldn't have imagined a more perfect getaway. The resort itself was absolutely stunning- with clean, comfortable rooms containing all you could need (wifi, full bath, mini fridge, AC), a beautiful beachside area, picnic tables and play spaces. While visiting Scotty's, Lake George is your front yard. The staff was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort and for taking the time to review your experience. We work extremely hard to make our guests happy and to have them leave feeling rested and with a memorable vacation away from home. We are delighted to read that we did just that for you and that you were able... More 

Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled with a basketball team. Check in & out was smooth. The area has lots of bugs. The room was filthy the first night. I think we were the first to rent the room for the season. The sheets made everyone itch. Even my three year old complained of being itchy. The bathroom was full of dust, dirt and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved my stay here. My group of 17 just got back last night. Loved the location and all it had to offer. Staff was friendly and very efficient. The kids had plenty to do. My only complaint would be they need more drawers. Get rid of the desk and add a dresser. Oh and put more hangers in the closet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent vacation with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time and that our location and amenities were exactly what you were looking for. I have shared your feedback with our guests and as we continue working on improving our operations we will keep your feedback... More 

east haddam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last year and had a great time went back 2 weeks ago and was delighted with the new renovations they did . Love the huge beach with the water activities .The rooms are very nice much better than many places i have been to. The family who owns and runs the motel are so nice and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort and for taking the time to review your experience with us! We love to see repeat guests and greatly appreciate the acknowledgement of all the renovations that we have done since last year. We work really hard to make our guests happy and to create relationships that can continue over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#6 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay