We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Depe Dene Resort

2.5 of 5
3494 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Depe Dene Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Depe Dene Resort
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    11
    9
    39
See reviews for
71
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Depe Dene Resort has a little bit of everything. They have their own beach, beautiful views. Many areas for the kids to play on. They give you free paddle boats, kayaks, and canoes. The rooms are very rustic and need to be renovated in my opinion. We had a large group and a lot of rooms and most rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Albany, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

It's a nice location but the staff is invisible, unless they're power washing the outside of the motel while you're on the beach (and using the loudest generator in upstate New York), or driving a truck through the fence between the parking area and the beach, leaving it dangling over the wall above the beach for an hour or so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

we stayed for 4 nights we LOVED it kids had a blast, nothing like have a beach as your front yard and playgrounds in your back yard, lots of place to walk around, full kitchen, porch... very close to tons of attractions, staff were extremely pleasant to us and went out of their way to make our stay be an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in cottage #203 in the Depe Dene resort from August 29th, 2014 to September 1st, 2014. It was an all guys trip to lake George. We had about 10 grown men in the house and were very comfortable. The layout of the cottage have everyone ample space to sleep, rest and play. The cottage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed in one of the mountainside cabins. They are pet friendly and saved us from needing a kennel. We had 11 in our party and the unit slept 12, but with only 1 bathroom. The rooms were okay but the stove and fridge could use an upgrade. Pool and beach nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Thank you Depe Dene for another great vacation. ZANDY (the very friendly, professional and gracious Manager) and all staff were tops as always. Quite surprised to read the malicious insults directed at staff in a recent review. We have had a totally opposite experience for many years and have heard only positive sentiments shared by fellow guests. We have explored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place needs someone who is willing to invest money! My family and I booked 3 forest cottages with 3 bedrooms and each one was worst then the other. Very unclean, my babies socks turned black in a matter of minutes! As per the uneducated big clown that works at the front desk the carpet cleaner was broken. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ZandyHarwood84, Manager at Depe Dene Resort, responded to this review

In response to these accusations, we did everything in our power to make sure this family was accommodated. We have a very diligent house keeping staff who work around the clock to ensure that our customers experience the utmost cleanliness experience around, we were never told that the refrigerator was not working properly or else we would have replaced it!... More 

Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were a large group of 6 families with young children and we rented the strip of motel style rooms closest to the lake. It worked out perfectly because we all shared the common deck overlooking the lake and the kids could be contained on it while we ate and relaxed. The beach area was perfect for us and everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Depe Dene is a cute little resort not far from Lake George Village. We stayed in a cabin, which had two bedrooms (one bed in one, two beds in the other), a kitchen and a living room. This was our first time at the resort, so we were slightly under prepared. A few notes to better prepare yourselves: -There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

looking for a place that you can take your dogs , has a swimming pool , hot tub , beach , kayaks, paddle boats , row boats, basketball court, ping pong tables , grills on your deck , fire pit and a guy who runs things great named zandy....then this is the place to go. cabin was large and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question