We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake View Inn Lake George

5 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel amenities
Lake View Inn Lake George
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    19
See reviews for
12
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Do not stay here. Book anywhere else. The receptionist man was completely rude. Did not even say hello, just put out his cigarette while looking at us in annoyance. Room was absolutely horrid, The smell of mildew hits you before you even walk in. While checking the bed, I noticed hair all over the blankets and pillows, like it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honestly. Rest assured your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. We are addressing the problems you mentioned and apologize you found your stay unsatisfactory. More 

Richmond Hill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Coming to Room 209, I was a little nervous after reading such poor reviews. When we got to the room we found a broken smoke detector (totally off the ceiling, laying on top of the tv), the tv had poor reception and the wi-fi was slow. One of the box springs had writing on the bottom of it as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We learn from every review. Thank you for your business and please come back anytime. More 

Petersham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked a room for 3 nights for my parents and was so disappointed with the mess room that was falling apart. They assigned us to room 103 and there was a broken pc of flooring right at the door and no where to hang up clothes,. Asked to be switched to a different room.....well not any better. Room 106... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that your parents were not satisfied with their room. We encourage guests to communicate any and all concerns, even after being moved. We'd encourage you to reach out to one of our managers to discuss your stay. We have addressed the items you mentioned and... More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

By no means should you book a room here. We checked in and the place smelled of mold and mildew. Walked across the room and the laminant floors,were either installed over carpet or the floor below was rotten. I then walked out of the room and got my money back.This was the only thinggood about the place. Alerted the Health... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are inspected by the NYS health department regularly like any hotel. We also work with a pest control company that also inspects and treats the hotel when necessary. The type of bugs you mentioned are rare in Upstate NY however we communicated your comments to our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This room was so gross we didn't even stay. The "hardwood" floors were ripped, same patched hole in the wall that someone mentioned in another review, hair still in the tub from the last guests, moldy shower curtain. The last straw for us was the mysterious black hairs still on the pillow cases, quilts, sheets, and blankets in the beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are sad to hear that you were still unhappy after receiving a full refund. We learn from every review and appreciate your honestly. We have addressed your concerns and hope you'll give us another try in the future. Thank you. More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hope I never stay someplace like this again. Patched hole in the wall, had to sit sideways in the bathroom (who faces the toilet so close to the bathtub?!!!!) and the desk clerk was a slovenly jerk who acted like we were bothering him when asked about why the Wi-Fi was not available, something the hotel actually advertises so proudly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany ny
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everything was booked up for this weekend so we booked this place.( 6/21/14) There are no amenities, no coffee pot, no clock radio, no where to hang your clothes or a dresser to put them in. The bathroom floor was rotted, the water ran constantly in the tub and the smell was musty. This place needs a total renovation or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Terrible! They tried to charge me an extra 250$ because of the leaking in the bathroom. The water on the floor is no more than two cups, and the water is taken to the floor mostly because that I have to run to answer the door while I was taking the shower (three times!). Fortunately I succeed to dispute it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oneida, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As soon as we looked in the drawer for the folder that featured hotel amenities I knew we were in trouble. No Gideon's Bible. ( It was an omen.) No coffee pot, alarm clock, curtains on the window, or picture on the wall. There weren't any dressers or places to hang garments. No phone or cell phone service. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

NEVER stay here! They mixed up the reservation and shorted us a bed. When I called to confirm the manager proceeded to yell that it wasn't their fault. I asked if a cot could be brought in and she was unsure that it would fit. I asked to be switched to another room and she said there were none. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
The Tiki Resort
The Tiki Resort
#50 of 89 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay