We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    36
    32
    44
See reviews for
40
38
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very helpful with my stay. All of the staff were very kind and professional. Inexpensive yet a hame away from home!!!! The young man who checked me out this morning, had given very good direction for my trip home. I would come back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are excited to learn of your five star experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience! More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My wife and I use Choice hotels 15-20 nights per year and this hotel does not merit using the Choice logo. The check-in procedures was laborious. Two clerks could not answer any of my questions without consulting a third person, they could not apply any of my requests for discounts(age, AARP, etc) and could only insist on a room rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services that did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel rooms was Super Cold when we went there in the winter wen we went to Windham Mountain in the Catskills. The steakhouse in the hotel was delicious and everything in there was great except the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room temperature, though we are very pleased to hear that you were very pleased with the steakhouse in our hotel and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We are working to take care of the issue that you addressed and we thank you for taking the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have never reviewed or felt the need, but I think you should know what your getting yourself into if you stay here.This place is awful! Wallpaper is peeling, ceiling is stained, sheets are questionable,bathroom door would not close unless you slammed it shut, heat was loud, the room was either too hot or too cold, the room smelled dusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience... More 

Plainview
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My wife and I stop here periodically when we visit family. The room and service is good, comfortable and quite; certainly comparable or better than nearby motels, and in the ball park compared to other similarly priced motels in western NY and also around Bar Harbor. After our last stay at this Quality Inn we accidentally left some articles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were impressed with our service and hospitality. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bayside, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is bare bones. Room had a stained chair. Bare bones cable TV. Tub was dirty. Bed spread and pillows were ancient. They did provide breakfast which was a plus. We were giiven the last room all the way at the end of the first floor despite the hotel being 95 % vacant. Had to smell cigarette smoke as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know... More 

montreal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We returned for a night, on a trip to a vacation location. It is conveniently very located just off the NY Thruway between Montreal & NYC. We found the room to be quiet, & clean, although a bit dated. The staff were accommodating. The Olympic sized pool is a nice plus to relax & enjoy after driving. The shoulder season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience as well as satisfaction at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We seek to... More 

Long Island,NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Since shuttle service from this hotel to a nearby wedding venue was provided by the bride, we stayed at this Quality Inn and Suites. Quite "long in the tooth", showing signs of wear and bare bones services, it really needs an update and overhaul. Room was just ok as was bed, bath and general cleanliness. Breakfast was truly awful...cold pancakes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I were attending a wedding in the area and this was the hotel were the family was staying . The reviews scared us, but we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk was nice and helpful, the rooms did not smell smoky or musty (our biggest fear), and it looked like the rooms had been remodeled a bit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest.... More 

Freeport, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This place was the worst. Dirty, old, smelled like cigarettes,toilet was broken. Even if you have a do not disturb sign, they think it's ok to enter. The owner is nasty also. I have never stayed at a hotel where everything was broken. The experience is comparable to staying in a low budget motel, but only with paying almost twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is always top priority to us and if we had known this was your experience we would have promptly made necessary adjustments to rectify any problems. We hope to have the chance to serve you again so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay