We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kingston hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
22%
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Kingston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (127)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    32
    29
    41
See reviews for
38
33
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not clean, bathroom floor did not appear to have been swept. Also, checked before staying to use a credit card over the phone. Person taking the reservation failed to mention that card was required in person to bill. Manager at desk charged the card I gave the night desk attendant the night before without asking how I wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montreal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had some concerns after reading reviews on this & other higher rated hotels nearby, but gave this hotel a try anyway. This is a basic not lux accommodation. However it is nicely located just off the NY Thruway & priced at a reasonable $126 for CAA members. Our King bedroom was clean, spacious & had a small fridge. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We are so glad that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you... More

Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast at this location was lousy for my family's stay. Poor selection, small portions and overcooked product. When complaining to the manager he said "My suggestions will be noted". That’s really poor customer service. I’ve stayed at this location a number of times in the past. We won’t be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dated, cigarette burn in bedspread. Bathroom worn and tired. Workout room door locked and staff couldn't get it open for a day. Heated pool was way too cold for me but my family enjoyed it. Breakfast...where do I start? Food (except potatoes) palatable. One amazing woman was doing 95% of the work,a man was doing a bit more and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. I hope that... More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an overpriced hotel. Large capacity with very few guests yet they gave us a room as far away from pool and desk as you could get without being out the back door. Bed was okay. Decor very dated. But clean. The entire property smelled musty, maybe even moldy. And the pool was so cold my son could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us, so your few issues are addressed within our management. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the... More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for an overnight stay with friends and actually was not impressed all that much with the hotel or the staff. Props to the ladies at the front desk, however the rooms really need some fixing up. We had two rooms one had a bigger fridge then the other one and one had a microwave and the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and have addressed few of the issues that you shared to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More

Long Beach, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor but this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. Our room was disgustingly dirty and had stains on the furniture and wallpaper peeling from the walls. I contemplated taking a shower but came to the conclusion that I'd feel more dirty if I did. The staff was rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time to bring to our attention your experience and thoughts regarding your recent stay in our property. It is extremely saddening to hear that your stay was not your liking. Your comments regarding our property’s cleanliness and maintenance will be attended immediately and improvements will be made to ensure that we deliver top quality services... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I had the opportunity to stay here during May 31 for a family wedding nearby. Let's just say my disappointment with this place started the minute I walked in. We were greeted by a young man in jeans and tshirt, which is fine, but his jeans were half way down his buttocks exposing his dark gray underwear.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. It is saddening that our staff was not able to give the best impression during your visit. This will be discussed with them- courtesy, efficiency as well professionalism in the way they dress. Your concern regarding the non-smoking room with be immediately attended, we want you... More

Iroquois, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As my husband I meandered home to Ontario Canada from a cruise ship, that docked in New Jersey, we stopped in Kingston New York. Finding the hotel was little complicated but our tour through the city was interesting and the hotel is actually well situated outside of the city.We were weary travelers and happy to find a hotel with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It was a delightful experience serving you during your recent stay in our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff, the discount at dinner and complimentary breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Front desk staff and rest of the team. Our aim is to ensure that your lodging... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spent two day here the second night they did not clean our room, front desk said everyone leaves at 3 pm.. So tough...gave us some clean towels and clean it yourself.. Hey for 189.00 a night next time I will stay elsewhere, we ask for a manager, and several days later no manager, nor call no email, just took our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an insightful review. It is indeed saddening to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on Housekeeping as well as Front desk assistance. We have checked what happened from our Front desk staff and they said that our Housekeeping saw that there was a Do Not disturb sign on your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer