We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    15
    37
    34
    50
See reviews for
45
38
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Benson, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip so was not in my room much, but I woke up on my last night there to ants in the bed. I had not brought any food in the room so there was no reason for them to be there. Yuck! And breakfast does not open until 7 AM so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in strange location seemingly in parking lot of car dealership but conveniently right off highway. Room was musty smelling, but hotel was full and no other rooms available. Pool was very nice, restaurant decent but costly for area. Would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. More 

Bannister, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More reasonably priced than most other hotels in the area. Nice pool, water was comfortably warm (my kids loved it!) but had a hard time accessing it with our room key - desk staff needed to let us in most of the time; tasty but VERY slow free breakfast in attached restaurant - very limited options for free meal but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Kingston, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family stayed here and we were moved to 3ROOMS trying to get a decent place to sleep and ALL of them had ants, other insects, and cleanliness issues! Finally had to purchase our own cleaning supplies to get a clean bathroom even after the maid had 'supposedly' been through. Spoke with manager 'and' cleaning manager was standing there as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is through feedback like yours... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unsure what the issues are. Yes, this hotel is a little "tired", but we were comfortable for the night and thought it a decent value (our rate was $109). My only complaint is that it's a very long hotel, and we were instructed to drive to our entrance, that being marked as "5" on our room key envelope - easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needs updating, fumigating and people that care. Not a value at all. In a years time there has been no improvement. It went from bad to worse. And there is no desire to compensate customers for terrible conditions. It was once very nice although basic. Now one has to fear ants and unclean rooms. It is a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon checking in we found the room had ants crawling on the floor and walls. The bathroom was filthy and the floor was sticky. We were on the 1st floor and moved to a room on the 2nd floor but there's no elevator so we had to carry all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It is certainly distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I stay in this area at lease once every few months. I had two rooms on a Saturday night. I paid $157.50 X 2 plus tax and fees. I feel I was totally ripped off. The hotel smelled like mildew. The floors were filthy. Four adults stayed one night in two rooms with at 12 noon checkout. Housekeeping was knocking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. I sincerely hope you will... More 

Ct
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

@175.00 a night I didn't expect too much.....it was graduation weekend and that is why we were in town. No other places had openings - I know why. Walking in the front door you immediately could tell nothing has been updated since the place was built, approximately 20 years ago. The smell is horrible. We check in and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had, and not because the hotel staff were rude, but just because they were basically all incompetent and bad at their job, & understaffed at times. Let me count the ways.... 1. First of all, there was a pile of tiny ants hanging out on the desk in my room my last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Superlodge Kingston
Superlodge Kingston
#6 of 9 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
6.3 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay