We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kingston hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    35
    31
    43
See reviews for
39
37
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bayside, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is bare bones. Room had a stained chair. Bare bones cable TV. Tub was dirty. Bed spread and pillows were ancient. They did provide breakfast which was a plus. We were giiven the last room all the way at the end of the first floor despite the hotel being 95 % vacant. Had to smell cigarette smoke as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know... More 

montreal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We returned for a night, on a trip to a vacation location. It is conveniently very located just off the NY Thruway between Montreal & NYC. We found the room to be quiet, & clean, although a bit dated. The staff were accommodating. The Olympic sized pool is a nice plus to relax & enjoy after driving. The shoulder season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience as well as satisfaction at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We seek to... More 

Long Island,NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Since shuttle service from this hotel to a nearby wedding venue was provided by the bride, we stayed at this Quality Inn and Suites. Quite "long in the tooth", showing signs of wear and bare bones services, it really needs an update and overhaul. Room was just ok as was bed, bath and general cleanliness. Breakfast was truly awful...cold pancakes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I were attending a wedding in the area and this was the hotel were the family was staying . The reviews scared us, but we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk was nice and helpful, the rooms did not smell smoky or musty (our biggest fear), and it looked like the rooms had been remodeled a bit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest.... More 

Freeport, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This place was the worst. Dirty, old, smelled like cigarettes,toilet was broken. Even if you have a do not disturb sign, they think it's ok to enter. The owner is nasty also. I have never stayed at a hotel where everything was broken. The experience is comparable to staying in a low budget motel, but only with paying almost twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is always top priority to us and if we had known this was your experience we would have promptly made necessary adjustments to rectify any problems. We hope to have the chance to serve you again so... More 

Baldwin, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We chose this hotel even though it was a little pricey. We were hoping to get a quality experience. Just the opposite. The check in staff was unfriendly, almost rude. The room had peeling wallpaper, carpeting that had bare spots and thin, scratchy towels. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Because it was Sunday, they had a buffet breakfast. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and the comments regarding breakfast as well as our staff and the condition of your room will all... More 

Dresher
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It started with a receptionist with a really bad attitude. I expected her to say, "Wadda you want". The tub had black mold around the edges, no exhaust fan, so you had to wipe the mirror. The room had no wi_fi. Breakfast started at 7:20 not 7am. It just felt like a reat budget hotel. Oh, one last thing. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It is certainly not acceptable to find out about the kind of service you experienced during your recent visit as well as the maintenance issues you faced in your room. We are looking into both and will be taking corrective action as necessary. Thank you for your business and please do consider us again so that we provide you with... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was not clean, bathroom floor did not appear to have been swept. Also, checked before staying to use a credit card over the phone. Person taking the reservation failed to mention that card was required in person to bill. Manager at desk charged the card I gave the night desk attendant the night before without asking how I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. It is... More 

montreal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had some concerns after reading reviews on this & other higher rated hotels nearby, but gave this hotel a try anyway. This is a basic not lux accommodation. However it is nicely located just off the NY Thruway & priced at a reasonable $126 for CAA members. Our King bedroom was clean, spacious & had a small fridge. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We are so glad that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you... More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Breakfast at this location was lousy for my family's stay. Poor selection, small portions and overcooked product. When complaining to the manager he said "My suggestions will be noted". That’s really poor customer service. I’ve stayed at this location a number of times in the past. We won’t be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay