We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    15
    36
    32
    49
See reviews for
43
38
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Needs updating, fumigating and people that care. Not a value at all. In a years time there has been no improvement. It went from bad to worse. And there is no desire to compensate customers for terrible conditions. It was once very nice although basic. Now one has to fear ants and unclean rooms. It is a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon checking in we found the room had ants crawling on the floor and walls. The bathroom was filthy and the floor was sticky. We were on the 1st floor and moved to a room on the 2nd floor but there's no elevator so we had to carry all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in this area at lease once every few months. I had two rooms on a Saturday night. I paid $157.50 X 2 plus tax and fees. I feel I was totally ripped off. The hotel smelled like mildew. The floors were filthy. Four adults stayed one night in two rooms with at 12 noon checkout. Housekeeping was knocking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

@175.00 a night I didn't expect too much.....it was graduation weekend and that is why we were in town. No other places had openings - I know why. Walking in the front door you immediately could tell nothing has been updated since the place was built, approximately 20 years ago. The smell is horrible. We check in and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had, and not because the hotel staff were rude, but just because they were basically all incompetent and bad at their job, & understaffed at times. Let me count the ways.... 1. First of all, there was a pile of tiny ants hanging out on the desk in my room my last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to... More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Everyone was very helpful with my stay. All of the staff were very kind and professional. Inexpensive yet a hame away from home!!!! The young man who checked me out this morning, had given very good direction for my trip home. I would come back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are excited to learn of your five star experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My wife and I use Choice hotels 15-20 nights per year and this hotel does not merit using the Choice logo. The check-in procedures was laborious. Two clerks could not answer any of my questions without consulting a third person, they could not apply any of my requests for discounts(age, AARP, etc) and could only insist on a room rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services that did... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel rooms was Super Cold when we went there in the winter wen we went to Windham Mountain in the Catskills. The steakhouse in the hotel was delicious and everything in there was great except the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room temperature, though we are very pleased to hear that you were very pleased with the steakhouse in our hotel and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We are working to take care of the issue that you addressed and we thank you for taking the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have never reviewed or felt the need, but I think you should know what your getting yourself into if you stay here.This place is awful! Wallpaper is peeling, ceiling is stained, sheets are questionable,bathroom door would not close unless you slammed it shut, heat was loud, the room was either too hot or too cold, the room smelled dusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience... More 

Plainview
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My wife and I stop here periodically when we visit family. The room and service is good, comfortable and quite; certainly comparable or better than nearby motels, and in the ball park compared to other similarly priced motels in western NY and also around Bar Harbor. After our last stay at this Quality Inn we accidentally left some articles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were impressed with our service and hospitality. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay