We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
239 Forest Hill Drive, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    20
    21
    53
See reviews for
32
27
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel used to be called Sky Top Hotel. At one time way back when this was a classy place. Now it needs updating and a bit of TLC but it's a clean place and it's a very quiet location. When I come visit this area I stay here because it's a good value for the money and I like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

place is god awful. don't go here! My friend had a mouse turd on his pillow. black mold on the comment and suggestion card, dirt in the bath, the water is foggy and smells bad. the light bulb is hanging off the lamp. other lamp broken. half the outlets did not work. refrigerator and microwave broken. Garbage under the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good location, just off the main highways west of Kingston, NY. Very warm welcome, and location and surrounding trees make it a quiet hotel. Breakfast was minimal and served in a very small area of reception which contrasts with the spacious feel to the rest of the hotel. Rooms could be cleaner, though beds clean and comfortable. The Patel clan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were passing through Kingston and needed a place to stay for one night. The Rodeway Inn is located just off a main highway, tucked away up a hill surrounded by trees. Good location near the interchange of several highways (which are highly confusing and poorly labeled, but you have to blame the state of New York for this, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M , Thank you for recent stay. The entire staff works extremely hard to ensure each and every guest has the best experience possible. Your kind words have been shared with the staff, Management and Owners. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. DENISH PATEL, Assistant General Manager More 

Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Kingston, NY is a dog friendly motel that is conveniently located near Woodstock, the Kingston river walk, and the Kingston-Rhinecliff Bridge. Although it is a no frills motel , Mr. Patel and his staff could not be nicer to deal with. The grass and trees on top of the hill provide a lovely country setting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Staff eagerly help me receive a shipment of packing supplies from my company then the next day helped again getting the boxes ready for pickup by FedEX. They went way beyond tube call of duty. Will recommend this hotel to my colegues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dayton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Our room was clean and quiet;we were miles out of town on a hill. This property has so much potential but is poorly managed. Front desk service is non-existent. The water smelled like sulfur (and seemed to have floating stuff in it) so we used bottled water to brush, and we decided to forgo morning coffee and juice, made with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Should have read this before I left. The shower curtain rod and the towel rod were falling out of the wall. Dust buildup behind the beds and night table. The beds were uncomfortable and saggy. The breakfast was hardly worth mentioning. The only thing that was nice about it was the view. It sits high on hill and you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerrys45, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I certainly understand that the service challenges you experienced was both a disappointment and inconvenience on your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we understand that you... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I agree that the only thing that deserves the 2nd star is the guy at the front desk (Denis I guess). The room smells horrible, it smells urine! There were yellow urine marks on the toilet seat, yuk! I had to clean it on my own to use it. I could not have a shower because I was very disgusted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melikes, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate this feedback and the opportunity to address some of the issues you have brought to our attention. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please know that this is not the example of excellent hospitality we are... More 

Italy & USA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The only thing good about this hotel was the young man at the front desk. He was helpful and pleasant. The room smelled, wasn't very clean and was circa 1970... And it wasn't cheap! I wish a real brand would grab this kid and plug him into a good property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello BKBA, Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure the comfort of every guest from arrival to departure so that all may enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns with our front desk and housekeeping staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question