We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
239 Forest Hill Drive, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
long island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

A deserted old style motel at the top of a dark, wooded hill. Unless you want to be sleeping with one eye open, I don't recommend. Not very clean. Glad I only booked 1 night and I was considering just leaving when I got there.

Helpful?
Thank universityvisitor
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Not the greatest place. But after a whole day of visiting antique stores, wine tasting, late dinner & drinks with friends, and 2 hours away from home, and everything else is booked, you have no choice if you're tired & beat. The rooms can be improved and better sheets to properly fit the mattress would be nice! But the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MercyNewJersey
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

What a pit. This place is creepy and filthy. I had read reviews before booking our room, but everything was booked for a holiday weekend -- the next closest place I could find a room was 20 miles away. We were arriving late and leaving early, so I thought it would be okay. I was wrong! Avoid this place at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carries529
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations More 

Keansburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We booked for three nights, left after two. Upon arriving, discovered one of the lamps did not work. The two remaining bulbs were dim, so there was not a lot of light. The room was old and the carpeting looked dirty. The water system had air in the pipes so when you turned on the bathroom spigot, the water exploded... More 

Helpful?
Thank patandeddie
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay . Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations . Thank You More 

Apalachin, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Uh...gross! Old, rundown, smelly, room full of spiders, dirty walls, dirty tub and bathroom, old dirty carpets. I swear the beds are concrete slabs disguised as mattresses. I could feel my ribs and vertebrae as I laid on the bed. The shower curtain was brown and dingy and so were the towels. Breakfast was a loaf of bread with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared this review with all concerned staff and we will be working on the problem areas to ensure any future guests do not have the same issues. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Booked this hotel last minute because the entire area was booked for Columbus Day weekend. The room was horrible!! The furnature looked as if it was picked up off the sire of the road. The walls and ceiling were covered in dirt and had cobwebs. The bathroom was filthy...curtain rod pulled ot and then nailed back up...dirt and hair in... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancyc46
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared this review with all concerned staff and we will be working on the problem areas to ensure any future guests do not have the same issues. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Desk people very friendly. Good Wifi. not a bad place if you only have to stay one night. but cleanliness of the room was a problem. Bottom sheets on bed is not a fiitted sheet. bathtub needs renovation with rust marks etc. Bedspread looked dirty. Room looked like it could use a better cleaning. Pool was out of order. agree... More 

Helpful?
Thank joasamarubini
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared this review with all concerned staff and we will be working on the problem areas to ensure any future guests do not have the same issues. More 

Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

It is run down. The rooms need paint, carpeting, and new furniture. The TV was really old as well too. The house keeping was mediocre at best. The air conditioning was very loud. The bathroom, although recently kind of updated, was poorly done and they caulked over mildew, which is gross The toilet wouldn't flush right. There were four of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina W
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared this review with all concerned staff and we will be working on the problem areas to ensure any future guests do not have the same issues.... More 

new york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Shoddy and rundown, it is true, but clean enough and a good value. Really, look at the price you are paying, set your expectations rationally and you should not be disappointed. This place is fine, for the money.

Helpful?
Thank keithk_nyc
MMMMManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay once again and we do appreciate you returning to us each time you visit Kingston ,We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
7.2 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
5.7 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay