We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kingston hotels

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   239 Forest Hill Drive, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    19
    21
    52
See reviews for
32
27
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good location, just off the main highways west of Kingston, NY. Very warm welcome, and location and surrounding trees make it a quiet hotel. Breakfast was minimal and served in a very small area of reception which contrasts with the spacious feel to the rest of the hotel. Rooms could be cleaner, though beds clean and comfortable. The Patel clan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were passing through Kingston and needed a place to stay for one night. The Rodeway Inn is located just off a main highway, tucked away up a hill surrounded by trees. Good location near the interchange of several highways (which are highly confusing and poorly labeled, but you have to blame the state of New York for this, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M , Thank you for recent stay. The entire staff works extremely hard to ensure each and every guest has the best experience possible. Your kind words have been shared with the staff, Management and Owners. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. DENISH PATEL, Assistant General Manager More

Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Kingston, NY is a dog friendly motel that is conveniently located near Woodstock, the Kingston river walk, and the Kingston-Rhinecliff Bridge. Although it is a no frills motel , Mr. Patel and his staff could not be nicer to deal with. The grass and trees on top of the hill provide a lovely country setting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Staff eagerly help me receive a shipment of packing supplies from my company then the next day helped again getting the boxes ready for pickup by FedEX. They went way beyond tube call of duty. Will recommend this hotel to my colegues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dayton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Our room was clean and quiet;we were miles out of town on a hill. This property has so much potential but is poorly managed. Front desk service is non-existent. The water smelled like sulfur (and seemed to have floating stuff in it) so we used bottled water to brush, and we decided to forgo morning coffee and juice, made with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Should have read this before I left. The shower curtain rod and the towel rod were falling out of the wall. Dust buildup behind the beds and night table. The beds were uncomfortable and saggy. The breakfast was hardly worth mentioning. The only thing that was nice about it was the view. It sits high on hill and you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerrys45, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I certainly understand that the service challenges you experienced was both a disappointment and inconvenience on your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we understand that you... More

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I agree that the only thing that deserves the 2nd star is the guy at the front desk (Denis I guess). The room smells horrible, it smells urine! There were yellow urine marks on the toilet seat, yuk! I had to clean it on my own to use it. I could not have a shower because I was very disgusted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melikes, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate this feedback and the opportunity to address some of the issues you have brought to our attention. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please know that this is not the example of excellent hospitality we are... More

Italy & USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The only thing good about this hotel was the young man at the front desk. He was helpful and pleasant. The room smelled, wasn't very clean and was circa 1970... And it wasn't cheap! I wish a real brand would grab this kid and plug him into a good property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello BKBA, Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure the comfort of every guest from arrival to departure so that all may enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns with our front desk and housekeeping staff... More

arlington MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is run by a family and they are not professionals in the hospitality industry. The woman in front of me at check in was close to tears trying to change rooms because of a filthy bathroom. I joined her in wanting to see the available rooms. The young boy at the front desk did not know how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pat, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. And let me correct you this hotel is not run by a family.Our wi-fi works perfectly fine, Pool is open everyday from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm. We do apologize for the closed restaurant... More

New York, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a average place off the major road. The room was clean and comfortable. No frills and the on site restaurant was closed. The breakfast consisted of dry cereal, coffee and sweet rolls. Not bad for the price. I would stay there again when in the area..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
STMK2900, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and greatly appreciated the feedback you provided. We take great pride in ensuring a memorable experience for all our guest. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team. Thank you again for your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 239 Forest Hill Drive, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Kingston
Rodeway Inn Kingston
Kingston Rodeway Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay