We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kenmore hotels

Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1288 Sheridan Drive, Kenmore, NY 14217
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
444suzannel Niagara Falls, Canada
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    49
    34
    19
See reviews for
77
39
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The property was clean and centrally located. The price was amazing. If we visit again, we will however take a room on teh 2nd floor since there was a lot of traffic above us that made it a bit hard to sleep the first night of our stay. If... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK motel for the price...very nice people at the front desk Bruce and Liza...Room was clean but do better with renovation..especially toilets. Top floor very thin hence lots of disturbances when you occupy the ground floor and have guests on the top floor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went down this weekend to watch a hockey game and stayed here. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was simple and good, and the staff, particularly Lisa who we dealt with most of the time, were fantastic and acccomidating always. Great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a small room but it was clean and adequate. The staff was also friendly. It is a good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lisa, the day manager, went out of her way to help me find the hotel. I drove in from Rochester and was not familiar with the location. She and Jerry from maintenance made sure heat was on in the room. Then she told me how I could locate any restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very polite, attentive staff. Close to railway but reduced noise at night. Short walk to three reasonable restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our property.We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank You Jim Lerwick More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I love they offer coffee all day, plates, forks and napkins available. You offer smoking rooms. Hotel was quiet parking was well. At the front desk you have courteous workers, my only complaint was the top blanket was very stained, housekeeping came late in the afternoon on Sunday to clean the room, I told them never mind.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our Super8.We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope you will return to our propert when next you are in the Buffalo/Niagara region.I am very sorry to hear about the issue you raised with the bedcover but be assured that it was addressed immediately and corrected.... More

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The motel was very dirty,the comforters had holes in it,we had 4 rooms booked all non smoking but they all smelled smoke& bad ,we didn't even sleep on the bed it was that dirty ,we actually wanted our refund for this stay.. Never recommend to anybody.. If u could please give us our refund,& improve that motel..or just go &... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review.I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not as it should have been.I invite you to call me directly to address the issues you raised. Thank You Jim Lerwick Owner/Manager 716-876-4020 More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We came to this hotel with mom late night after sighting Niagara Falls. We booked it well in advance through super8 web-site. Staff was kind, but that's the only one thing which we liked. In bathroom shower did not work. Bed sheets looked clean, but very-very old. I started having weird feeling, but tried to calm down. My mom went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this review

I invite you to call me as soon as possible as there seems to be some miscommunication. Thank You JIm Lerwick Owner/Manager 716-876-4020 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Address: 1288 Sheridan Drive, Kenmore, NY 14217
Location: United States > New York > Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area Hotel Kenmore
Super Eight Kenmore
Kenmore Super 8
Kenmore Super Eight

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay