We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
308 North Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095-1095
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    42
    21
    4
    12
See reviews for
45
29
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My girls and I enjoyed a lovely Bridal party stay at this location. The staff was absolutely lovely and above and beyond accommodating. One thing to be aware of is there is no continental breakfast but they offer a 25% off coupon at there dining facility. There are a few restaurants close by, such as subway, friendly's Applebee's and McDonald's.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
U.S.A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, good service, the rooms were nice, good parking, Bed was clean, bathroom was clean, good water pressure, rooms were always cared for, good cable TV, Only issue was WiFi signal was weak at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving for 7 hours, I saw this hotel listed about 4 miles off of Interstate 90 and called ahead. Well, what a wonderful surprise to find a lovely remodeled hotel with "Spirits Lounge" so that we did not have to drive anywhere else. The room was spotless. We loved the new step-in shower with sliding glass doors (need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a four night stay at this hotel while we attended the thoroughbred races at Saratoga Springs. It was about a forty minute drive but well worth it when comparing prices. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. The grounds were spacious and well maintained. The interior of the hotel has been updated and was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus: Modern and clean. Recently renovated. Well maintained. Great staff. Great serving staff at restaurant. why should I write more. Nothing more to say. Enough said... No? The Adirondacks rock. Good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found it hard to get anywhere in the 'pre-Adirondacks' area at this time of year so our Sat Nav took us to good old Holiday Inn at Johnstown. Turned out to be a good choice with new decor on the way and friendly staff. Even ate in their own restaurant and had mega steak for a reasonable price. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent accommodations for the price. The room was clean and I am picky. I did not use the pool but it also looked clean. The picnic tables out back were a nice touch too. Hit up the Udderly Delicious ice cream stand that is very close by. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Though the rooms were nice (on par with other Holiday Inns) I found this hotel to be quite pricey, particularly considering the area and the neighboring hotels prices. Another issue I had was the lack of complimentary breakfast available. Most motels and hotels chains have gone in this direction, but obviously not this Holiday Inn. Though a 25% discount coupon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Waltonlake, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with our breakfast options. However, we are the only full-service, mid-scale hotel in the area. Your feedback is important to us as... More 

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The boy working at the front desk was extremely rude and inconsiderate. I believe his name was Kenny. My boyfriend and I had been driving all day and I was starving and got a frozen meal at the local gas station. Kenny would not give me a spoon or a fork to eat my dinner with so I was forced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Paula V. Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Although we do not have an employee named Kenny at our location, your comments are valuable to us and will assist us... More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed one night on our way back from NYC. The hotel is a surprisingly nice place with the front directly on the highway whereas the rear of the hotel is a little bit of an oasis with a pool, trees and lots of greenery. The rooms are updated and clean and the restaurant and bar are welcoming. For the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill
22.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Schoharie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super 8 Cobleskill
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay