We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Johnson City hotels

Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Watson Boulevard, Johnson City, NY 13790
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fall Fever!!
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
robin_claypool Rochester, New York
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
26
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Historic Watson homestead-IBM magnate Lovely grounds & nature trail Top notch golf course Clean & accommodating rooms Friendly staff Onsite spa-I didn't use Perfect for a golfing couple Cons: Sloooooooow service Meeting rooms have seen better days Ballroom needs a good painting & new carpet Salon (sitting room) furniture is shabby Furnishings are very confused...60's, 70's, 80's & 90's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, few problems though. There were weddings 2 of the 3 nights we stayed and the noise went on until close to midnight. And it was so loud it vibrated the walls at times. I now remember all the words to "YMCA"..... :/ Also, the internet connection was terrible. Kept going in and out. We had to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We strive for excellent customer service and we apologize that we did not achieve this 100% for you. We do tell our guests during the time they book with us about the noise on special event weekends, however you may have booked online. We are... More

Palmetto, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Traditions to attend a wedding there. Everything was so nice! The cocktail party & reception were wonderful. The appitizers were outstandinding and dinner was delicious! I really wish our stay was longer! Yes, we would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will come back and visit us again. More

Windsor, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

my husband and I went to Traditions for their Sunday brunch. We made reservations in advance, but when we got there many people were waiting to be seated, and no one really seemed to be in charge. Finally a hostess looked at us and called for "2" (people). So we followed her. However, upon getting in the middle of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Traditions at the Glen. We would like to apologize that your Sunday Breakfast experience fell below your expectations. We have already begun to take steps in addressing your comments so that we can provide a more enjoyable experience in the future. In regard to alcohol not being offered, the... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel is quaint and sits on a very nice property. Very nice views from the top of the hill looking down upon the Susquehanna River and the fall foliage on the hillside. Despite reserving a king bed we arrived at a room with two queens. It was your pretty standard fairly small hotel room. It had your old school... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We apologize that we fell short on your experience. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience and we are disappointed we did not for you. We are working on upgrading our room amenities. We do have rooms that have flat screen televisions and... More

Hurlock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We attend my husband's class reunion this past weekend. When we got there Frankie the bell person greeted us and helped with the luggage and information about the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. Our maid was a nice young lady. The breakfast on Sat. and the brunch was very good. The dinner was buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are glad you enjoyed your class reunion. We are happy to hear how clean your room was and how much of a help Frankie and your Maid were during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our food our kitchen staff takes great pride... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were traveling fro Delaware to Canada and stopped here for one night. The location was beautiful and the rooms comfortable. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was that the dining room was not available until late due to a wedding and the menu was a little limited. However, the breakfast was excellent and the eggs... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are glad you chose us for your stay while traveling through town. Thank you for the great review on our breakfast. We apologize the dining room was not available due to an event. We hope you will get the chance to stay with us... More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My friends & I attended a wedding at Traditions, 'ceremony' overlooking the view; reception in a 'marquee'. It was one of the best organised weddings I've been; during the post-wedding pics time, we were ushered to the marquee & plied with very very nice canapés & drinks. Meal was very good too. My room was very nice, comfortable & I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the wedding you were here to attend. We agree our views are breathtaking and the grounds are beautiful. We are glad you enjoyed the food as well, our food is top notch and our cooks and... More

Nutley, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a Thursday before Labor Day. Everything was very nice and clean and the staff was all very friendly. They were setting up tents for two weddings over the weekend, and I can see how if you are staying on the weekend and there is a wedding, it could be a little noisy. We were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay great. We are glad you enjoyed your room, the fireplace rooms are very cozy and quiet being at the end of the building. We are happy you enjoyed your hotel and spa experiences here... More

Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We went here for a wedding. We didn't stay in the hotel only attended a wedding.. The ceremony was very picturesque outside in the tent overlooking the valley. The food that the cocktail hour and dinner was good but the one problem we had was the staff did not clean dirty dishes and glasses away from the tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices2014, Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. There is so much that Traditions has to offer with each wedding that is booked and we work very hard to achieve perfection for every wedding, and all of our events held at Traditions. As a manager here at Traditions I apologize for the lack... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center

Address: 4101 Watson Boulevard, Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay