We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Johnson City hotels

Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Watson Boulevard, Johnson City, NY 13790
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DBButlaa
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
26
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice get away right at home, everything was great from our room, dinner at the tavern and brunch. Then after a wonderful brunch we relaxed in the salt sanctuary for the first time, loved it! The perfect ending to a holiday/winter break was my massage. Driving down the hill as we left, feeling so relaxed, I could only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Sunday Breakfast Buffet is one of a kind and we are glad you enjoyed it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Salt Sanctuary and we hope you get the opportunity to... More 

Frisco, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and always stay here when in town visiting relatives. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is central for us. The morning breakfast is great and we love using the spa for a treatment or two. I highly recommend Traditions at the Glen for a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are very pleased that you enjoy our hotel so much. We are very glad you choose to stay with us while in town visiting your relatives. We are glad you enjoy the breakfast and the Spa. Thank you again for your review and we... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Traditions at the Glen. We stayed here late in the fall and the setting of the hotel is gorgeous. The surrounding grounds are very pretty. The hotel itself was very nice, very clean, well kept and everyone was very friendly. The rooms aren't huge, but quite comfortable. The entrance to the hotel was crazy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the front desk was helpful and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit and we hope you get the chance to visit our Spa and play a... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

we booked 2 nights in a suite room. there were events both nights, directly below us. it was very loud and the floor actually vibrated. we contacted the front desk they said we should have been notified at check-in of this. we were not. the front desk explained that they do not normally put guests not part of the invite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We take reviews very seriously and we are extremely disappointed that we were unable to exceed you expectations, in fact we fell very short. Our front desk staff informs all guests at the time of reservation if there will be noise due to an event.... More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Pros: Historic Watson homestead-IBM magnate Lovely grounds & nature trail Top notch golf course Clean & accommodating rooms Friendly staff Onsite spa-I didn't use Perfect for a golfing couple Cons: Sloooooooow service Meeting rooms have seen better days Ballroom needs a good painting & new carpet Salon (sitting room) furniture is shabby Furnishings are very confused...60's, 70's, 80's & 90's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the History, Grounds, Golf Course, Friendly Staff and your clean Guest Room. You mentioned you did not use the Spa but we hope you will come back and enjoy everything the Spa has to offer. We apologize for... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Nice place to stay, few problems though. There were weddings 2 of the 3 nights we stayed and the noise went on until close to midnight. And it was so loud it vibrated the walls at times. I now remember all the words to "YMCA"..... :/ Also, the internet connection was terrible. Kept going in and out. We had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We strive for excellent customer service and we apologize that we did not achieve this 100% for you. We do tell our guests during the time they book with us about the noise on special event weekends, however you may have booked online. We are... More 

Palmetto, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at the Traditions to attend a wedding there. Everything was so nice! The cocktail party & reception were wonderful. The appitizers were outstandinding and dinner was delicious! I really wish our stay was longer! Yes, we would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will come back and visit us again. More 

Windsor, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

my husband and I went to Traditions for their Sunday brunch. We made reservations in advance, but when we got there many people were waiting to be seated, and no one really seemed to be in charge. Finally a hostess looked at us and called for "2" (people). So we followed her. However, upon getting in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Traditions at the Glen. We would like to apologize that your Sunday Breakfast experience fell below your expectations. We have already begun to take steps in addressing your comments so that we can provide a more enjoyable experience in the future. In regard to alcohol not being offered, the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel is quaint and sits on a very nice property. Very nice views from the top of the hill looking down upon the Susquehanna River and the fall foliage on the hillside. Despite reserving a king bed we arrived at a room with two queens. It was your pretty standard fairly small hotel room. It had your old school... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We apologize that we fell short on your experience. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience and we are disappointed we did not for you. We are working on upgrading our room amenities. We do have rooms that have flat screen televisions and... More 

Hurlock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We attend my husband's class reunion this past weekend. When we got there Frankie the bell person greeted us and helped with the luggage and information about the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. Our maid was a nice young lady. The breakfast on Sat. and the brunch was very good. The dinner was buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are glad you enjoyed your class reunion. We are happy to hear how clean your room was and how much of a help Frankie and your Maid were during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our food our kitchen staff takes great pride... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center

Address: 4101 Watson Boulevard, Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay