We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Johnson City hotels

Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
makingchoices sequim
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    91
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
67
53
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sequim
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let's start with the untidy grounds. Definitely needed a grounds keeper as most of the area was needing work. The concrete was broken in multiple places- leading to steps that were not in the best condition. Now for the room. MUSTY! Beds were made but covered with an extremely wrinkled spread. Made me think the covers had just been pulled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor condition of the grounds and the uninviting smell you mention in your room. This is not typical of our hotel and wish we had known about your dissatisfaction with your room, so... More

Amherst, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a Red Roof Inn and is a very nice one. The people at the counter are very nice. However, they were re-roofing the place and when I pulled in, the parking place, the off-duty workers were partying in the lot. I was traveling alone, it was 8:30 at night and they were drinking and boisterous. The room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were extremely pleased with our overall experience at this motel. The rates are among the best for a budget motel in this area. The room was very clean and the location is very convenient for shopping and dining. The only negative is the bathroom was very small, but other than that it was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
west end nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed motels in many different states but my hats off to you all. I could not believe how clean everything was. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was executive king suite. And the price was very appealing. Again we will be staying in establishment from now on

Was this review helpful? Yes
markham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this place as a rest stop between a full day of outlet shopping in PA, rest after a late dinner before crossing the border back to Canada. Wanted a clean and safe room, and that is all that this is. A bit pricey for what you get, but maybe because it was 4th of July wknd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a fast stop with just the basics and this Red Roof Inn was very good. The place was spotless - looks like it had recently been renovated. We got a good rate for just a pillow to hang our heads until we traveled on the next day. We got a great tip for breakfast (The Greek Restaurant). Coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, Kentuc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

It has been years since I've stayed in a Red Roof, being turned off by their p0rice point and the very "Basic" furnishings. Wow were we surprised by this facility. Absolutely clean, very upscale furnishings, a great work center and very nicely landscaped between the buildings. As stated, I have not stayed with this chain in years, but I certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stay in Red Roof Inn many times. Because we have a fury child who always loves to travel with us. Even she behaves better than most of the two years old, because of discrimination in human world, she is not allowed in most of hotels or they will over charge her. Not in Red Roof. We can always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable and affordable -- what can I say I travel allot and red roof inns have been updating there hotels and this one was a winner on all counts. Bed was comfortable sheets soft and clean tv perfect all good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen Cove, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good location to Binghamton University. Rooms were clean and staff was very accommodating. Request a first floor room if stairs are an issue. Breakfast was packaged snacks, but coffee was available. Rooms were very quiet. Smoking was not allowed inside, but unfortunately at the corners of the building it was allowed, I would have preferred a location away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City

Address: 590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Binghamton/ Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Johnson City / Binghamton Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Binghamton

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated 107 rooms hotel conveniently located adjacent to the Oakdale Mall shopping center and retaurants. Quick drive to all area attractions such as Binghamton Senators and BMets games, Binghamton University, Enjoie Golf Course, as well as both Lourdes and Wilson Hospitals. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer