We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
135-30, 140th Street, Jamaica, NY 11436
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    88
    59
    42
    56
See reviews for
59
77
36
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and clean. Free shuttle to and from the airport. If you are in a rush, get a cab, takes quite long waiting. There is a restaurant but could not use it due my late arrival and early return to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

American Airlines delayed our flight 3 hours and as a result we missed the last connection to LA, we were flying Business Class, as a result American paid an overnight stay at this hotel that looking at the Brand it's a good airport hotel, but it is not! It the lousy, crappiest hotel near an Airport that I stayed so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear theUSER We are sorry that you feel the way you did about the hotel. Your comments will be addressed with the Director of Housekeeping especially pertaining to the cleanliness and the room attendant cleaning rooms with loud music. Hotels cannot track irregular activity by guests on each floor but our security staff do make rounds on floors during the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed their with 2other couples prior to a start of a week golf vacation. we had a great time, good size rooms, nice bar, valet parking and the GM Pierre were the best. GM asked couple of times how was our stay. He also wished us a great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Wendover, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was only there for a very short night as I was delayed and stuck in NYC for the night. The airport recommended this location and it was great. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and I was actually able to get some sleep. They have a shuttle that runs to the airport 24 hours a day every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Close to airport and cheaper rates than the other neighborhood hotels. Noisy A/C (at least the one we have), dirty coffee maker and no coffee. Non smoker room was smelling like someone smoked before us. They do charge for baggage storage. Overall, next time need to find other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear ilgaz c We are sorry that you had problems with AC issues and had issues with the coffee maker. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed and our operations team is looking into this right away. Savio More 

Gatineau
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were leaving from JFK to Rome and decided to stay 3 nights to visit NYC as we are from out of town. The first reason we chose this hotel was that it offered a shuttle to JFK. The shuttle does not pick you up at the arrivals, you have to take the AirTram to Federal Circle and call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If your flight gets canceled at JFK stay at the airport or go somewhere else. Radisson has NO staff, the RUDEST on duty manager and a check in wait time of 4hours, with no organization, no information and rude rude rude staff. The hotel has no infrasturcture to be located next to JFK and house passangers that come in unexpectedly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chantal382014 We are apologetic if there was an issue that occurred we would like to make sure we address and resolve it for any of our guests. I want to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and want to re-assure you that we take guest feedback either positive or negative as topics that we can improve on for... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A forced layover thanks to the amazing ineptitude of AA. (They should send the managers of AA to travel using their own airline for a week....). The hotel is fine...its big so you are a small cell...but the staff are good, the rooms are ok....all nesessities are there plus a few nice touches, I was pretty happy all in all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question