We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Jamaica hotels

JFK Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 10 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11434
Hotel amenities
JFK Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JFK Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    26
    32
    33
    116
See reviews for
38
45
35
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

too much noise from the school bus parking yard adjacent to the hotel. awakened at 4 am. no elevator to second level of hotel. no one to assist in carrying bags up.breakfasts ok. rooms small.nice people at desk.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a single room at this hotel in August 2014 for October 2014. I arrived on the 11th October at late night in JFK airport where I was supposed to be picked up by their shuttle service. When I called them, the guy at the reception told me that he was very sorry but they had had a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On first impression the reception looked ok, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, the carpets were from the 70's and desperatley need replacing, and the stairs and corridors need decorating, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was good, and my shuttle run was fine, even though the driver was a bit miserable, it's a case of you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The service from both gentlemen deserves commendation. I was very pleased with KK the Night Time Manager. Also, the driver Eddy was very helpful. Keep up the good work. You keep a very clean and organized hotel. I was impressed. Carol Graves

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tortola
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the JFK Inn a couple of times. It's basic accommodation, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful on both the occasions that I stayed there. The airport shuttle runs efficiently and it was most convenient for getting back to the airport the following morning for additional traveling. I would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Much thanks to this guest for the considerations into this appreciative review, and also as someone who seems to be one of our many frequent patrons. It is the goal of Management and Staffs of this hotel to bring the best of services a 2-Star hotel can offer at the least expense to our guests, with special considerations to those... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We had a late flight into New York, so we just needed a place to sleep for 1 night, near the airport. I read the reviews beforehand, so our expections were low. But the place was so dirty, we will not be returning. Pro: - Friendly receptionist. - Cheapest hotel I could find. - Free Shuttle Cons: - Very dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked via Booking.com a 2 queen bed room got a queen & single, which had plastic on matress and crackled all night! Ha ha .Room was clean & tidy. Carpets were filthy, especially in hallways. When everyone complains about the shuttle, they are correct. They only have 1 van and it runs once every hour. We were told by Dorothy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFKInnCharles, Public Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

We apologize to this guest for the inconvenience caused due to a Shuttle drop-off mis-communication between our Staffs in their endeavor to be more accommodating to our guests. However, in all fairness, due care should be taken in such evaluations so as not become hypercritical, especially when one competitors are asked for opinions. It is contrary to our goals what... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I recently stayed in room 211 and was pleasently surprised with the room which was value for money however I was disappointed with the towels in the bathroom one was stained another had a long black hair on it (I have short hair) Also on several occassions my friends tried to reach me and was informed no such person had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

When I got there, received the key-card to open the bedroom's door and didn't work. It had to be swapped 3 more times. The space smells bad and it is not that clean. Bad experience. I do not recommend this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

This guest stayed since October of 2013 – about a year ago, so we will not try to address the direct issues as much of this review, since the hotel has undergone a lot of changes, and our guest claims are not verifiable. Key cards magnetic strips do get worn or damage due to misuse or overuse; whereas locks can... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed here during August 21-23. On arriving I recieved the key....proceed to my room...opend the door with said key to an OCCUPIED room to a very irate guest. Then after receiving a new key, I was placed in a new room which was dinky and dirty and the lights wouldnt come on. So I was moved to another room. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

We apologize to this guest for that error with the room keys, if that was what happened. But it should not have to be that incident which set the tone of the rest of the stay. It should not diminish the fact that we provide free shuttle service, free breakfast, free Wifi, phone calls, café bar access, etc. Surely this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to JFK Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JFK Inn

Address: 154 10 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11434
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — JFK Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your JFK Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jfk Hotel Jamaica

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay