We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Jamaica hotels

Sleep Inn Jamaica

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177-08 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Jamaica
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Jamaica to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kare17 Rochester, New York, United States
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    39
    5
    9
See reviews for
26
37
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a reasonable hotel to spend just one night after getting to the airport late. The hotel is very clean, rooms are clean and updated and fresh looking. Front desk people were friendly. Bathrooms updated, nice pictures on the wall. The room was small (so many people have complaints about room size but it doesn't bother me).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

So glad you chose to stay with us at Sleep Inn JFK and appreciate your kind words. We take such pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.... More

New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They all nice .especially in the front desk...what i like is they always change all the bath towels and trash can....they did a good job....next time we will come there...and its cheaper than the others....and everything is perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed a night at the hotel which is good because the room we got was so cramped. We had two large luggages with us which made moving around the room so hard. The room we got is clean which is good. Breakfast was free and is just any ordinary continental breakfast. There is a free shuttle to jfk but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked last minute to stay at The Sleep Inn for one night after a late arriving flight into JFK. I booked through booking.com which was quick and easy, only $99 for a king room. Paid upon arrival. Free parking. Drive from JFK took about 10mins in traffic. Hotel offered a shuttle to JFK that we didn't use. The room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a fan of Trip Advisor and can't understand the positive reviews of this property. It's not a good place to stay... bad area, shady characters coming in and out, cramped rooms, etc. etc. Cheap, but not worth even the cheap price. Shuttle runs once an hour but doesn't run from 1-3 p.m. Not even very close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed here on my last night after a year in the States. It wasn't in quite the right location for a big night out, but for the price, I was surprised at how decent it was. The lady (Monica) on the front desk was excellent, the bed was very comfortable, and the take-out suggestions she gave us were spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Glad I could be so... More

Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I try not to be too picky, and I try to have expectations that are appropriate for the establishment in question. I was not expecting Hilton service at this place. This place is good for, like, a trip where you don't plan to spend much time in the room. First, the shuttle. I had read reviews about its inconsistency, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The worst thing was calling the hotel at 11.10 pm to be told the shuttle service had finished for the night. We had checked before leaving the UK and again from the airport but the shuttle does not operate after 11 pm, despite what it says on their web site. We had to go back to JFK and take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Me and my husband have stayed here over 50 times because we travel alot between states and came across sleep inn one day and gave it a try we liked it the first few times its affordable quiet and safe and im very piky with hotel rooms and ive enjoyed staying here.... however after a couple months i noticed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The sleep inn hotel has clean rooms nice decor and a good breakfast to offer. Problems: not enough parking, drug dealers doing business in the street. Hookers coming in and out of the hotel and breakfast in the basement which was kinda strange... worst part was the sketchy neighborhood. I did not feel safe walking to my car which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jamaica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Jamaica

Address: 177-08 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Jamaica 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay