We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
132-26 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11430
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    79
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
35
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Boca Raton, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter needed a place to stay overnight since her connecting flight wasn't until the following morning. Staff was very helpful to her, she felt safe and said her room was beautiful. It was late when she got in - she called for room service right at the cut-off time and the staff still took her order and brought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bocasmiles, Thank you for taking time to share your daughter's experience with Trip Advisor. We appreciate the compliments very much. We are delighted that she had a great time with us and felt safe. We know how it is for mothers when their children are away from home. We thank you for taking confidence in us and allowing us... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel os conveniently located a few miles from JFK International Airport and besides having it't own shuttle service, it also counts with the Hilton Inn shuttle service so you wont have to wait. The hotel recently had some remodeling done to it and counts with a nice dinning area which serves breakfast and dinner. It also has a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan T, Your comments are very important to us, thank you for taking time to share your experiences at the Sheraton JFK. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property, and the amenities we offer at the facility. We welcome you back when time permits. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am super duper busy with my business. When I check into a hotel I want to relax and let my mind not think (anything about work). I stayed here over the weekend. My check in was quick and the room was clean. The food is good as well. There is a gentlemen that I want to give an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jai G It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit at the Sheraton jfk. Thank you for taking time to let us know. We are happy that we provided an energized environment for your stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon and will be sure to pass on your kind words to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

On a recent business trip I had a sudden change of travel plans. Sam Watson, front desk manager, and her team Abhi and Toneshea was so helpful in extending my stay, and eliminating additional stress to an otherwise stressful change of plans. I have stayed at this location on many occasions and they continue to treat me like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Izzy G, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience regarding the Sheraton JFK with us. It is great to learn that you found our service to be exceptional, and that you enjoyed your stay We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again. Once again, thank you. All the staff here... More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in went smoothly, which was nice considering the hotel shuttle took its sweet time making it to the airport. The room was nice but the bathroom is where one could see the age on the hotel. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation so those perks that starwood members would expect such as upgraded rooms were not available. Overall, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SpiceRiceDice, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff members are great. Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I write this review i have just checked out of the hotel and I am sitting waiting for the airport shuttle listening to boppy pop music being played just that bit too loud for comfortable background listening. It is 4.10 and I had arranged a late check out but nobody had told my key which ceased to function at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear floridadream2011, Thank you for your detailed survey. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Our goal is to provide you with the best atmosphere and service. Unfortunately it looks like we missed the mark. With that, please give us an opportunity to wow you a future visit to Newyork. Please contact the hotel directly ( 718 322 7190)... More 

Burlington VT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay here post flight, but were sent here from the Hilton Gardens. At our hotel we were too late for their lunch and too early for their dinner hours. That's why we were advised to walk around the corner to the Sheraton. Here we were tired, hungry, and cold. We had just returned from a very warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MargotLaynec, What else can I say but thank you for sharing your experience! We love hearing how much you enjoyed our restaurant and the service you received from Gosset. Your wonderful experience is what we aim to provide to each and every guest. We truly appreciate you taking the time out to give a review, we hope you will... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on 29 Mar 2015 after 11pm. The check-in process I would call it unpleasant and disappointing as the staff who had attended to me was very rude. She took my credit card and did not inform how much was charged to my card and how much deposit was taken. No invoice/receipt was returned to me. I then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caswy, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton JFK with trip advisor. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is certainly not how we want you to remember your visit. We always appreciate a second opportunity, so should your... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish, our experience with The Sheraton JFK was outstanding! The Sales/Catering and Event Planning Staff, particularly Patrice and also Hanny were superb and extremely efficient in helping us plan our event. They accommodated us with all of our event needs including conference room set up, catering menus and overall event planning ideas! The Catering Sales Manager and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Knowing we left such an impression on you is as valuable as knowing what you enjoyed during your stay. We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with trip advisor. Your amazing feedback with be shared with the entire team. Thank you again and we welcome you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your flying out of JFK the next day, then this hotel is the perfect place to stay the night. The room comes with a hair dryer for drying your hair after you shower, which for me is a huge convenience, a coffee machine, and desk which has a telephone and note pads, and even an iron and ironing board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam1496, Front Office Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelatravlesalot, We are delighted to know we met your high expectations, thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. Your comfort is our highest goal, beginning with the moment we welcome you and continuing with the creative comforts of our soft sheraton sweet sleeper, and the amenities you desire. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question