We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ithaca

#7 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 South Meadow, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ithaca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
melanies361 Larchmont, New York
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    193
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
211
84
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Larchmont, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Super 8 Ithaca NY for the past four years will continue to return service is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Thank you for continuing to stay with us each time you come to Ithaca! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Westborough, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

During Cornell and Ithaca college's graduation the local hotels max their rates and require multiple rooms for multiple nights at exhorbinant prices. The room is nothing special. The mattress is lumpy (awful). Rooms smell musty, towels are small. Room does have a mini fridge. Staff is friendly. Shampoo by San Francisco Bay. Advantage was we were only required to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We would have done whatever we could to make it better while you were here. I also apologize you thought we required multiple rooms to be booked, when it was just a 3 night minimum... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before, and is an excellent choice for a cheap hotel. It was clean, and the counter staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Also, thank you for continuing to stay with us when you come to the Ithaca area! We look forward to your next visit!! More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked that hotel because most hotels in Ithaca are very expensive. I guess I would book it again although it is nothing special. It offers good value for money! What I liked: - The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious. - The breakfast (which is included) is better than in many hotels of that kind. - It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize that you felt like some of my staff were not accommodating. I will be sure to address this issue. I am glad you enjoyed your stay over all and we hope to see you again next time you are in the... More 

Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing flashy or extravagent. Room was in good shape. The breakfast was OK but not too many choices. Good rate for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area! More 

Barrington, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good until my dirty clothes I left behind in the room were thrown out and a beer we left in the fridge was missing. Besides that it was good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize you left some stuff in your room, we do have a very large lost and found area where your items probably are, we would not throw them away. If you give us a call we can most certainly look for you!... More 

new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for an overnight. Clean and comfy. Room has fridge and microwave. They offer breakfast but we did not stay to try it out. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We are glad we could provide you a great place to stay on your overnight trip to Ithaca! We look forward to having you back when you drop back off at College! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay