We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    71
    112
    83
    98
See reviews for
168
61
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Please do not stay at this hotel. I wasI was traveling with two kids and one adult and we had a bunch of drug dealing going out in the parking lot when we arrived. Next day there was even more drug dealing in the parking lot of the hotel suspicious vehicles Coumadin in the house at all hours of day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bohemia, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This hotel is disgusting. Absolutely filthy. Old broken fixtures. Bad smelling room with broken heat and filthy drapes. Stained carpeting, dirty bathroom, filthy hallways, unpleasant staff... the worst. Beyond bad. This hotel doesn't even have a sign on the building. We were staying here not by choice, with our daughters team, otherwise we would have left immediately. The conditions were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for bringing this information to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the condition you found your Guest Room in. We take the safety and comfort of our Guests very seriously and there is no excuse for us failing in your case. I will be taking the appropriate steps with our Housekeeping Staff to make... More 

Ny
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This ramada has gone so downhill in the past 5 or 6 years. The buffet has been drastically reduced in size and quality. The room rates are ridiculous if you can't catch a special rate. I have used this same motel for 29 years ! And it is now most likely my last !

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me thank you for sharing your comments with us. We all are trying to improve our Hotel and the input from our valued Guests helps us better focus on where we need to improve the most. We are currently working on improving our Guest Rooms and the Owner has brought in additional maintenance staff to help us accomplish... More 

Fergus, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our stay at the Ramada Ithica Hotel was horrible. The room was a mess. The ceiling had water stains, plaster falling down etc. The bathroom was gross, all the grout in the bathtub area was black and looked to be full of mould. My son and I both kept all our clothes on when we slept for the evening. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me sincerely apologize for my Staff placing you in a room that should not have been rented. We are currently under going room renovations utilizing additional maintenance Staff that our Owner has assigned to our property and it certainly appears that the room who were in was not ready yet. I will be going over the status of... More 

Middlebury, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

If a hotel is going to charge $200 per night, one would expect it to be high quality. Instead, our room had a broken light in the bathroom, paper-thin doors, and a dingy look.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. Our room rates vary depending on what is happening in the Ithaca area and during "special events" Hotel room rates are higher than normal. We always try to remain competitive in our Market Area and apologize for the fact that you felt our rates were too high. More 

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This Ramada was the only hotel left in the Ithaca area with two double beds, rather than one king size. We were traveling with 2 adults and 2 17 year-olds to visit colleges in the area so a king size bed just would not work. We checked in about 7 pm and as my daughter said "It was sketchy". There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me thank you taking the time help us better understand where we need to improve. We are in the process of working on all Guest Rooms and have benefited from additional Maintenance Staff brought in by the Owner. We look forward to the results of their efforts and everyone here appreciate your comments to help us better focus... More 

Fairport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed in this Ramada Saturday, November 1, 2014 for a local lacrosse tournament. It was a disaster!!! Room was very musty upon entering. We were told it was due to the heat being turned on. The Fire alarm went off at 12:00 am and we had to leave the room for over 30 minutes. Upon returning, we found a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our Hotel. We treat any report of possible insects in our rooms as the highest priority and of great importance. Not only do we have a contracted pest control service who treats our property on a regularly scheduled basis, we also have a program in place to immediately treat any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question