We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Ithaca hotels

Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    104
    75
    88
See reviews for
149
60
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Ny
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This ramada has gone so downhill in the past 5 or 6 years. The buffet has been drastically reduced in size and quality. The room rates are ridiculous if you can't catch a special rate. I have used this same motel for 29 years ! And it is now most likely my last !

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Ramada Ithica Hotel was horrible. The room was a mess. The ceiling had water stains, plaster falling down etc. The bathroom was gross, all the grout in the bathtub area was black and looked to be full of mould. My son and I both kept all our clothes on when we slept for the evening. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me sincerely apologize for my Staff placing you in a room that should not have been rented. We are currently under going room renovations utilizing additional maintenance Staff that our Owner has assigned to our property and it certainly appears that the room who were in was not ready yet. I will be going over the status of... More

Middlebury, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If a hotel is going to charge $200 per night, one would expect it to be high quality. Instead, our room had a broken light in the bathroom, paper-thin doors, and a dingy look.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. Our room rates vary depending on what is happening in the Ithaca area and during "special events" Hotel room rates are higher than normal. We always try to remain competitive in our Market Area and apologize for the fact that you felt our rates were too high. More

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Ramada was the only hotel left in the Ithaca area with two double beds, rather than one king size. We were traveling with 2 adults and 2 17 year-olds to visit colleges in the area so a king size bed just would not work. We checked in about 7 pm and as my daughter said "It was sketchy". There... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me thank you taking the time help us better understand where we need to improve. We are in the process of working on all Guest Rooms and have benefited from additional Maintenance Staff brought in by the Owner. We look forward to the results of their efforts and everyone here appreciate your comments to help us better focus... More

Fairport, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this Ramada Saturday, November 1, 2014 for a local lacrosse tournament. It was a disaster!!! Room was very musty upon entering. We were told it was due to the heat being turned on. The Fire alarm went off at 12:00 am and we had to leave the room for over 30 minutes. Upon returning, we found a bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

First let me sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our Hotel. We treat any report of possible insects in our rooms as the highest priority and of great importance. Not only do we have a contracted pest control service who treats our property on a regularly scheduled basis, we also have a program in place to immediately treat any... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the room, and the cleanliness. Once inside the room, our experience was more than acceptable. However, the parking lot, the hallways and stairwells need a massive update or refresh. The property actually looked closed as we approached from the road.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion of your stay here. We are currently in the process of improving our Guest Room product and have additional Maintenance Staff brought in by the Owner to work on this project. We are confident that there efforts will allow us to improve our levels of Guest Service... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looked like an abandoned property wen we pulled up at 2pm. Once inside it was in need of a face lift, Amish 1970 . It had a very musty odor. Once in our room, again in need of a face lift. Noisy air conditioner/ heater, very old bathroom,smelly carpet, grandpa type lounge chair. On our last night the... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of improving our Guest Rooms and our owner has brought in additional maintenance to help in the process. We are confident that this effort will allow us to improve our Guest Rooms and we are undertaking in-service training for our Staff to also... More

Roslyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Ramada twice when visiting Cornell. The second time was only because I could not find ANY other hotel in the area. The Ramada is a dump. It is dirty, smelly and generally rundown. In addition the staff seems uninterested in serving the clients. Ramada clearly does not care about its brand. The place should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that our Hotel was not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. We are trying very hard to improve our room product and the owner has brought in additional maintenance staffing to help us accomplish that task. We are confident that there efforts will allow us to improve our level of Guest Service and better... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay