We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Ithaca hotels

Econo Lodge - Ithaca

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2303 N. Triphammer Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge - Ithaca to your Saves list
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
37%
Ranked #17 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    26
    9
    23
See reviews for
28
11
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I needed a roll-in shower due to limited ability to step over and into a normal tub/shower. The desk clerk when I arrived (Crystal, I think) apologized for the fact that they did not have one, and then spent at least a half hour calling many other motels in town for me. When she finally found one, it would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radnor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ugh i have stayed in truck stop motels in smoking rooms that were not much worse! Room was not clean and really smelled. When i turned heater on the smell got worse because fan was soaked in cigarette smoke too. I was there for less than 12 hours and all my clothes smelled when i left. To leave building i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable. I hope you will be able to use your 25% coupon on a future visit. More

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I spent one night here while my son visited Ithaca College which is about 15 mins away. Overall the room was just okay. Nothing special, nothing horrible. I paid $99 for the night and expected a bit more for that price. The hotel is older, so there are signs of rust everywhere ...on the building and in the bathrooms. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Ithaca college visit. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our service and will use this review as a way to improve our service. Thank you and we hope to... More

New Rochelle, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed over night and was pleasantly surprised by the amenities. I had put in a long day driving nearly five hours and an additional six hours at the construction site. It was great to take a shower sleep on a comfortable bed. I was able to lo sign up on the free WiFi that most place have, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you Tyson for commenting on your recent stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to make everyones stay a pleasurable one. We hope to see you again! More

Horseheads
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I returned after two years. It was surprisingly good. Great value. Comfortable bed. Nice room and shower. The breakfast was a bit sketchy. I would visit again. The parking lot is not well suited for access in snow - which was my situation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you, Mike for taking the time to review your recent stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are looking into expanding our breakfast options. It certainly has been a difficult winter with all the snow. We hope to see you again, when you come to... More

brooklyn NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a perfectly fine stay. I'm looking at some other reviews and wondering how much people paid? For the record, we stayed one night, on a weeknight, and paid about $62, in advance, non-refundable as we knew we needed to be in town for that particular night. The room was comfortable, on the 2nd floor as we requested, well... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff puts our guests comfort and satisfaction first and that certainly showed with your visit. We look forward to seeing you when you are in town again! More

Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Kind of threadbare and tired, and I've stayed at a lot of Choice hotels over the last few years. Blase staff and modest furnishings here, too. I object to hotels like this one that advertise "green" practices but launder all of your towels and throw out your soap and shampoo every day you are there. Cleaning staff seems to mill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear about your concerns with the "green practices". They will be addressed immediately as that is not our hotel's policy. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Wayland, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was unable to find a hotel in Ithaca for 2 nights over Columbus Day Weekend and ended up here. I have stayed in worse but not for the price they charge. The hotel is well past needed a make over, there really was not enough room to accommodate the breakfast crowd. Could smell smoke throughout the building. Next time I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. The weekend of your visit was during Ithaca College's Reunion/Homecoming Weekend. We are looking into expanding our breakfast area to accommodate more guests. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the money except for convenient location. Smells smokey. Dirty feeling. Impolite, unhelpful and unmotivated staff. Only hotel I've ever been to where I had to wait so long for someone to come to the front desk that I ended up calling them so they could emerge from where corner they were sleeping in. Would rather pay a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. It is great to hear that we were in a great location for your visit. I am very sorry to hear that our staff was not accommodating to you. That has been addressed, and I am sorry that you were put in that situation. More

Plainview, New York
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
18 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was homecoming weekend at Cornell University so we had no choice but to stay here. The reception was just fine. The room had a very stale smeel, even had a smokey smell as well. The bathroom was small and old. The shower was adequate. Breakfast was served. but we ate elsewhere. I could not wait to leave the place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Our deluxe continental breakfast offers hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, coffee and juices. More

Been to Econo Lodge - Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Ithaca

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca Hotel
Econo Lodge Ithaca
Ithaca Econo Lodge
Address: 2303 N. Triphammer Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Ithaca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge Ithaca is a short drive to Cornell University and Ithaca College. Taughannock Falls, Ithaca Falls and Buttermilk Falls are a short drive. Restaurants and shopping are moments away, many within walking distance. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and High Speed Wireless internet are provided with every room. Our recently renovated rooms include a 37" Flat Screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge - Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.