We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowy Mountain Inn

5088 NYS Route 30, Indian Lake, NY 12842
Snowy Mountain Inn
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Greenfield Center, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for first time in Indian Lake at Snowy mountain inn- it was early in the season so we had our choice of accommodations. We chose one of the cottages, it was super clean, cozy and very quiet. The view of the lake is spectacular. The owners were very gracious and did a wonderful job making us feel welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a whim not expecting to find any availability as it was July 4th weekend. We were very happy to see the Inn had availability. The cabin is cozy and has a window seat with an amazing view of the lake. If you love hummingbirds come in the summer to see them in all their glory, there had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Sinai, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have enjoyed staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn for many reasons. The atmosphere that John and Judy have brought to their little country Inn has brought us back time and time again. There is a warmth, a simplicity; but yet an inviting presence when you arrive! The place is clean, the breakfasts are filling and enjoyable. As for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Judging by the web site which boasts a "chef/owner facility," my wife and I were anxiously looking forward to a gourmet meal. Regretfully, our meal was substandard and disappointing. The "real pit southern BBQ" was satisfactory, but accompany sides were lacking and minimal. In general, the entire facility is in need of renovation, and the grounds were unkempt. Although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

“Not what we expected” This guest is as clueless about property maintenance as he is about B & B guest etiquette. He should have given more thought about why we were annoyed rather than fulfilling a mission. As per Wikipedia: a chef is a person who is a highly skilled professional cook who is proficient in all aspects of food... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Останавливались здесь на две ночи в начале августа. Номера небольшие, но очень уютные и чистые. Интернета и телефона нет, зато есть тишина и красивый вид на озеро. Утром хозяйка предлагает разнообразные варианты завтрака. Вкусно и сытно. Подойдет для пар, путешествующих по Adirondack. It's a cozy B&B with a fascinating lake view. The rooms are small but immaculately clean and homey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

These folks are wonderful, considerate, appreciative guests and we are looking forward to a return visit next year. Unfortunately, while they were here, our WIFI Internet provider had major connection problems. We experienced frequent intermittent DSL service for over 3 weeks until the issue was finally resolved. More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped at this B&B on a motorcycle trip through the Adirondacks. We stayed in one of the cabins behind the main house. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and provided a great opportunity for us to rewind. The breakfast the next day was great and Judy provided great recommendations for the next days ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephentown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

For our 36th wedding anniversary we had the pleasure of staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn. Our cottage was warm, cozy, very clean, and comfortable. There was internet and cordless phone service, a high definition TV, along with an amazing view overlooking Indian Lake. Judy and John were wonderful hosts! At our chosen time each morning, our breakfast table was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

There is a reason we have stayed year after year for the past 7 years...Judy and John make us feel at home! As a Family and Cosmetic dentist practicing in Greenwich, CT, I know a little something about the health and service industry. The rooms have always been immaculate and extremely comfortable. My first stay was with a group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Adirondacks are my favorite place to go when I can escape the City. This is a real find. Immaculately clean, cozy, cabins and rooms overlooking Indian Lake. The hosts, Judy & John couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Great breakfasts & dinner also to complement the experience. We try to book this place every year! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Yes it is very small, but it was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and the food was good Also great scenery off the back. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Lake
16.8 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#1 of 3 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
10.7 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#2 of 2 in North River
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
16.6 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 5 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Alpine Homestead
The Alpine Homestead
#1 of 1 in Olmstedville
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Fern Lodge
The Fern Lodge
#1 of 8 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities