We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Indian Lake B&Bs / inns

Snowy Mountain Inn

Save
You added Snowy Mountain Inn to your Saves list
5088 NYS Route 30, Indian Lake, NY 12842
Hotel amenities
Snowy Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Indian Lake B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Lake
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Mount Sinai, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have enjoyed staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn for many reasons. The atmosphere that John and Judy have brought to their little country Inn has brought us back time and time again. There is a warmth, a simplicity; but yet an inviting presence when you arrive! The place is clean, the breakfasts are filling and enjoyable. As for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Judging by the web site which boasts a "chef/owner facility," my wife and I were anxiously looking forward to a gourmet meal. Regretfully, our meal was substandard and disappointing. The "real pit southern BBQ" was satisfactory, but accompany sides were lacking and minimal. In general, the entire facility is in need of renovation, and the grounds were unkempt. Although we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

“Not what we expected” This guest is as clueless about property maintenance as he is about B & B guest etiquette. He should have given more thought about why we were annoyed rather than fulfilling a mission. As per Wikipedia: a chef is a person who is a highly skilled professional cook who is proficient in all aspects of food... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Останавливались здесь на две ночи в начале августа. Номера небольшие, но очень уютные и чистые. Интернета и телефона нет, зато есть тишина и красивый вид на озеро. Утром хозяйка предлагает разнообразные варианты завтрака. Вкусно и сытно. Подойдет для пар, путешествующих по Adirondack. It's a cozy B&B with a fascinating lake view. The rooms are small but immaculately clean and homey.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

These folks are wonderful, considerate, appreciative guests and we are looking forward to a return visit next year. Unfortunately, while they were here, our WIFI Internet provider had major connection problems. We experienced frequent intermittent DSL service for over 3 weeks until the issue was finally resolved. More

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this B&B on a motorcycle trip through the Adirondacks. We stayed in one of the cabins behind the main house. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and provided a great opportunity for us to rewind. The breakfast the next day was great and Judy provided great recommendations for the next days ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephentown, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

For our 36th wedding anniversary we had the pleasure of staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn. Our cottage was warm, cozy, very clean, and comfortable. There was internet and cordless phone service, a high definition TV, along with an amazing view overlooking Indian Lake. Judy and John were wonderful hosts! At our chosen time each morning, our breakfast table was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

There is a reason we have stayed year after year for the past 7 years...Judy and John make us feel at home! As a Family and Cosmetic dentist practicing in Greenwich, CT, I know a little something about the health and service industry. The rooms have always been immaculate and extremely comfortable. My first stay was with a group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Adirondacks are my favorite place to go when I can escape the City. This is a real find. Immaculately clean, cozy, cabins and rooms overlooking Indian Lake. The hosts, Judy & John couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Great breakfasts & dinner also to complement the experience. We try to book this place every year! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedminster, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Yes it is very small, but it was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and the food was good Also great scenery off the back. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

It was so tiny that we could hardly move around. The shower was so small you couldn't lift a leg to shave or try to turn around. Advertised WiFi but they couldn't get it to work. We had reservations for the BBQ Dinner...expensive and definitely nothing special. If you wanted more than 2 pastries for breakfast, it cost an extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

There can be many different reasons why guests are unhappy about their accommodations; sometimes the reason has nothing to do with us. Although there are inaccuracies and exaggerations contained in this review, the fact remains that our guests were not satisfied with their overall visit. Had they made us aware of their displeasure, they would have been more than pleased... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We have vacationed at Indian Lake for over 38 years. Our son recently bought his own place on the lake, and we picked a time to visit when they had scads of other company. We wanted some time alone and chose the Snowy Mountain Inn. The hosts were charming and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was delightful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Snowy Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowy Mountain Inn

Address: 5088 NYS Route 30, Indian Lake, NY 12842
Location: United States > New York > Indian Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay