We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    10
    57
See reviews for
26
20
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Gansevoort, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Huntington Station, NY location to see a concert nearby. Within ten minutes of entering our room, maintenance men tried to barge in with their own key card to put in a tall cabinet without knocking. We went to see our concert and came back around midnight. When my boyfriend went into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

hello guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay. More 

Long Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The service is horrible and the rooms are old and filthy with most utilities barely working. There's no locks on the outside entrance so anyone can just walk right in. The worst place I've ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Station hotels

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I can't even begin to describe how awful this hotel is. My shower is in the bedroom. There's rat traps on my stairwell. My sink is stained with what I believe is blood. There isn't enough alcohol in New York to pretty this place up. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This hotel is horrible. .... rooms are ancient and stink. Price should be 50.00. Night.. ceiling fans in rooms and the DERN bathtub/jacuzzi is filthy. See pictures OMG. Outside presence is ok but if hotels wasn't so high I would leave here asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The room smelled horrible of mildew and the walls were all stained. The shower curtain had black mold on it. And best part, A COCKROACH CRAWLED ON MY HAND. I put my bags down on the drawers and went to move them, and a cockroach ran across me! I took a picture and will be posting it here immediately after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Reasons why you should NEVER stay here: - BEDBUGS! - Filthy (used box of condoms found on bed, actual dirt, dirty bathroom, rug is black in some places, room has awful odor, dirt on doors and walls, dirt in shower, stain on bed) - Minimal hot water - Lack of Customer Service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance and house keeping staff pay closer attention to this particular situation. Once again, We sincerely... More 

Smithtown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have been a guest at the Rodeway Inn on and off for the past few months. Aside from the accessibility aspect, the accommodations are actually very comfortable. The staff here is excellent. Nancy the front desk manager is exceptional at her job, and top notch in client services. the grounds are comfortable to walk around, the room is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Saint Augustine, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

For $79 you get a bed, an old TV and a questionable surrounding. The room was cold when I arrived mid Feb. Ok, to just sleep for a night if you are on a budget. Breakfast was so limited I skipped it all together. Front desk lady was not friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Grabben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. So we will make sure for next time to keep the room little... More 

Copiague, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As a constant traveler on business the Rodeway was very pleasing. The staff are great no matter what the problem. On several occasions that have accommodated me when I was in a bind. The layout of the hotel is truly unique and the landscaping very inviting. If in the area looking for a place to rest your head at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lynette R, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay. Thank you again... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Looks like they haven't upgraded anything since the 70's. Carpet wallpaper and bed spread has got to be at least 30 years old. Toilet seat was broken when we got there. Asked for more towels and were told someone would be there to bring some up but never showed up. The breakfast was a joke. Looked like the waffles, bagels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Huntington Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay