We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

This hotel is very old,we ended in a room that had a lopsided king size bed. It was sold as not smoking, but you could smell the odor. the jazcuzzi bath did not work, and the curtains were very wrinkled and not hanging on the rods. The OLd Phillips T.V. kept cutting off. This room cost $85.00 per night.

Helpful?
Thank Glenda2725
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Glenda2725, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel and... More 

Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

1st room no phone or tv.moved 2nd room same.finally 3rd room in working order, Spa bath was nice. location was good, breakfast was nothing but cereal or toast. We asked about a church in the area and clerk said she wasn't from the area and didn't know told us to look on the internet

Helpful?
Thank dec245
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello dec245, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay as per the requirements of the Franchise. All of the staff members are hard working and sharp so quality... More 

Huntington Station, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I have been here for seven months (and friends in other rooms) but in the past traveled worldwide as a multinational executive (Hilton, Hyatt, major hotels in Japan, Switzerland and Russia, rented the President Suite Marriott and gave them 2 hours to repair while at dinner - paid 10k/night), do not care as KEEP TO MYSELF but they do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steve v, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay as per the requirements of the Franchise. All of the staff members are hard working and sharp so... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

The worst dump I've ever seen. The person responding to the negative reviews does morning to solve it another foreign hotel owner that treats customers like dog xxxx Front desk man is a rude idiot I showed him the mold on the tub mold is a health risk the health department should condemn this place the smell is terrible I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluescpl
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello bluescpl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Station hotels

New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I paid $159.00 plus tax for a room that I had to wedge a chair under the door handle of our door for fear that someone would break in as we slept. The bathroom door was kicked in and, broken. The water tap to the bathroom sink did not work. There were holes in the walls. The beds, dressers, tables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello William B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel.... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

There is no rating low enough for this motel in Huntington. The staff was helpful and friendly. The motel/hotel is very old and the rooms have not been upgraded in decades. We had a two bed room. One bed had a broken mattress so the bed sagged into a huge V in the center of the bed. You could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank madammort74
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello madammort74, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel. My... More 

RI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We booked this hotel because we are Choice Hotel members and counted on their quality. Comfort Inn was not available, so we chose this Rodeway Inn from their website. Where do I begin? Dirty bathroom, stained wallpaper, filthy carpet, mildewed shower, ugliest decor I have ever seen, black mold (dangerous) on the ceiling, horrible smell in the room, filthy glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregandpaula
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello gregandpaula, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel. My... More 

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Got in late to the Rodeway after traveling over 16 hours to Huntington Station from Michigan (traffic hold-ups). Got our room key, went to the door to the room and it didn't work. We tried a few times, then realized we heard a tv on in the room. Went back to the desk, the guy came with us to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank slowoggie
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello slowwoggie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that the previous guest has not been checked out when they were supposed to but we will be more particular on this matter. Please, we apologize very much... More 

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and i planned a trip to ny and decided to stay here. Now that i think about it i feel like it was an accident i chose this place when i meant to book another because no one in their right minds should willingly stay at this building. I say building because in no way is it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyhamburgler
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ladyhamburglur, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we... More 

reykjavik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

First I would like to say the reception was nothing but helpful. I even order something in the mail and it got there a few days before and they held it for me no problem and nothing but pleasant about that. But and its a big but. this is an old looking place that has so many potentials but unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank piparinn
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello piparinn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury
Days Inn Woodbury
#3 of 3 in Woodbury
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville
Days Inn Hicksville
#2 of 2 in Hicksville
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#2 of 4 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay