We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads

4133 Route 17, Horseheads, NY 14845
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    7
    13
    8
    39
See reviews for
18
11
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was THE WORST hotel room I've ever booked. I can't describe the horrific smell of the first room we were assigned. I'm the last person to complain to staff & I'm pretty tolerant but upon opening the door, I could not even walk in. The 2nd room we were assigned was equally disgusting but smelled slightly less offensive. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear De, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible, filthy room, no air, no screens on windows, stains on furniture, towel holders falling off walls, mirrors filthy and filmy, horrible odor we booked for 2 nights and stayed one, talked to girl at front desk and she was of no help nor did she care, place should be shut down,

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first off the security door lock on the side entrance did not work ANYONE could walk into the hotel. this is right after you walk pass a trash can outside the door overflowing. getting into room you notice that the dead bolt lock does not work at all, just before you see several fruit flies flying around. looking at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

FLORIDA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. This was the only good thing about this property. The hallways were very dirty, stained carpets, unsecured doors and smelled like pot. The room was filthy, nasty carpet, bed was not made, couch had black soot on it and a dirty used wash clothe and soap in the bathroom. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This is a Motel 6 franchise location with numerous issues. First when I checked in the woman at the front desk didn't have change so she went to her car to break a $100. Second the room was filthy. There were large stains in the bed and black mold on the mattress. The blue carpet was matted and stained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I was not happy when I checked in. The computers were not working properly. They have done.very good upgrading of the furniture. However they lack in oversized towels if larger. The heat was boiling when we arrived to our room. We were also promised a micro fridge and all we got was a college fridge. If u want to microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

my 2 night stay was uneventful. But the manager LIED to me twice, 1 month apart, when I asked for my forgotten laptop cord. twice she said yes and did not! why? incomprehensible-- even when i offered to reimburse, she wouldn't do it. while saying she would. also, the wifi was so weak i had to drag my laptop to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Trekking up to Elmira and Walden Glen for bike adventure and stayed here. The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and very clean. We hope to return during the peak of fall foliage and will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was kinda worried staying here after reading the reviews, but it turned out to be pretty decent for the price. Rooms where clean, bathroom was clean, internet worked, staff were friendly even at 12 in the night, I honestly wouldn't mind staying here again. If you are looking for 5 star treatment pay more and stay somewhere else however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cattaraugus, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We made a reservation for this room on a booking website that listed among the room features "sofa and seating area". This was perfect for our group (three women, one man) as we didn't want to share sleeping space with someone who wasn't the same gender. There were two of the women with me (hold on, this is relevant later)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Elmira
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#6 of 10 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay