We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
35 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845
Special Offer
US Vintage GrandPrix Race
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014
Drew L Jacksonville, Florida
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
63
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
See the most recent reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Front staff is upbeat and professional. They act like they want to be there. The housekeeping staff are top notch, room is always clean and neat. Dining room is clean and food is dependable and the wait staff are very energetic. Location is convenient to Elmira and the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Londonderry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall a good experience and upscale room. Main complaint is lack of bathroom ventilation. Location was convenient to Watkins Glen. Across from Mall with cinema and Red Lobster Restaurant. Expected complimentary breakfast but non available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our upscale rooms and the location of our hotel near shopping and restaurants. I do apologize that we did not have the adequate bathroom ventilation that you required. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area! More 

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. As Hilton Gold members, we enjoyed complimentary made-to-order breakfast. Service in the restaurant was excellent. There is a very nice bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Everyone was very pleasant, and I would stay here the next time I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear about a wonderful stay and are happy that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Horseheads area! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The last stop of our summer adventure and this hotel was EXCELLENT !! Perfect location to visit the Corning Museum of Glass and we could purchase discounted tickets for the Museum at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable and they had my favourite soap! Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so delighted that on your last stop of your summer adventure we could make it EXCELLENT. I have shared your wonderful review with our staff and hope to see you during your next adventure to our area. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. It is a typical HGI property - clean, new-looking, and has all the basic amenities. Unlike a lot of HGIs, though, it has a separate bar/lounge attached, which gives them both some overflow seating at breakfast as well as a more comfortable area in which to imbibe. It's quiet, there's lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed not only our hotel but our restaurant and bar as well. I have shared your wonderful review with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area! More 

bethpage new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

as stated before it is very refreshing to be treated as a guest rather than a weekend or daily number.i travel a lot and often i am upset by the way i am treated given the amount of money that some hotels are charging.it is not in this present time the that you are afforded the ability to save on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your archery championship. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we are excited that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time an archery championship is in... More 

latham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced we stopped in for a ONE night off season might i add and its over 200.00 for my sweetheart and i. Staff were friendly but distant, the place is very clean! I assume its priced to keep certain ppl away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drexel Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights for my nieces wedding. We had 4 rooms that had everything that we needed. The minute we walked in I could tell it would be a great stay. Ana and Amanda were kind and courteous. They made us feel at home. The next day we brought the flowers in for the wedding and Ana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! Your words are warm and heartfelt and have been passed along to all of our staff. Ana, Amanda, Alyssa, Gabby, Krystie, John, and I are ecstatic that you loved your stay to the point of giving us this wonderful review. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden... More 

Cooperstown, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was fine. It has a nice pool, a little restaurant and bar in the lobby, and a reasonable gym. It is located across the street from a mall, and there are many restaurants within an easy drive. We were doing activities in Corning and Watkins Glen, so this ended up being a little bit of a drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our restaurant, bar, pool, gym and the proximity of the area shopping. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area! More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a great hotel chain. They attended to our every day needs and kept our children happy. They found my son's stuff doggy that we left behind and shipped to our home. The service and price was amazing. I give this hotel a 10+++. It was very clean and the bed was like I was sleep at home. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am so happy that we could help your lost stuff doggy find his way home. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question