We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro

Carretera Mexico - Queretaro, Kilometro 172, Queretaro 76821, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
35
31
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay for tourism and businesses. That's hotel has outside areas for relax and walk . The rooms are big enough and the hotel has a lots of entertainment during the night. Its far away from the local places, you need to rent car or a taxi to visit others places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to have your visit again. Best regards, Ruben Rosales General Manager. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

since we arrived, there was an issue with the wifi connection. we were with a lot of work and had expected to work in our lovely terrace while our kids played with grandma. because of that, we had to wake up early and leave the hotel to work somewhere else :( I was very disappointed when the person at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very valuable for us to find our weaknesses. I am very sorry for the inconvenients you had because of the internet failures. Recently we had problems with our facilities, which have already been reviewed. Unfortunately, because of natural causes we had the loss of... More 

Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here because we had an event at San Gil and the location was very convenient. The rooms are out of date and bathroom is quite small. The pool needs some maintenance and the water was a little bit cold. The gardens are really beautiful and very well preserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruben R, Gerente at Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro, responded to this review

Estimated guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. For us it is very important for improvement. Ruben Rosales General manager. More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last week with my boyfriend, in total we were a group of about 50 people all attending a wedding nearby. We arrived at 1am after a long journey, and asked for a room facing the back of the hotel (the front is literally 10m from an 8 lane highway!) and were taken to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
40 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I went to this hotel once when looking for a spot for an event ... I staid for the night ... The food is average to bad in the restaurant (one of the reasons we did not have the event here) ... the service is lackadaisical but not really bad. The worst thing though was that the rooms seemed really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your important comments, and we'll be glad if you help us to improve our service, letting me contact you to know more specific information about your stay and of course your experience. We are really sorry for this bad experience, be sure that we´ll work to correct our faults. Best regards, Ma. del Rayo Quezada... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had to call the housekeepers several times for them to show up almost two hours after. We also asked the housekeepers to remove our dishes and stuff, but they never appeared, until the next day! Of course with food remainings next to our door we had a cockroach in the shower!! The girl in the reception area is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cuesta:   We are very sorry that your stay was not a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for taking your time to send us this feedback, because those are areas of opportunity in which we must work to improve the quality of our service and meet the expectations of all our customers, which is why we have... More 

Sterling Heights, Mi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

So we stayed in San Gil for a night because Juriquilla was full.. I was upset at first, but once I got there and saw the property, I was happy. So we first walked in and I was happy to see a bunch of Dia de los Muertos decorations. We were greeted promptly and cheerfully at check-in and then taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This spot, pretty close to the turn off for Tequisquetengo and Peña de Bernal and about 40 minutes outside of the city of Querétaro, is bizarre in its inconsistency. We went for a wedding. the wedding was fine. But when we got there, they had no record of our reservation, despite us having a confirmation number. We got there a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've spent in Mision San Gil a few days for a Conference. The location is nice, with lovely parks and even 2 peacocks walking around. Nevertheless, the rooms were not very good. In addition, they were a bit noisy, which is something you don't expect from a countryside location: it's located very close to a highway with a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This breakfast was the best I've had in Mexico, fell in love with their pan de dulce, and good healthy options too :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question