We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Canisteo Square, Hornell, NY 14843-1954 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Hornell for the funeral of brother-in-law. I found this Best Western establishment to be so comforting from the desk clerk who sympathized with me, with a very pleasant attitude on my arrival. My room was clean, the pool most relaxing after the first evening at funeral home, slept well, very quiet, breakfast was very good and nourished... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norma G
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and as well with others about your stay here at the Best Western Hornell, NY. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope if you are back in the area that you choose us to stay with again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were extremely attentive to salting sidewalks and clearing snow. I am used to another hotel chain due to expense reimbursement constraints. But this hotel was rebranded from another hotel at the same location and is much better than what was previously at this site. Closet height is way too low for tall people. Housekeeping needs to pay attention to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randolph L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has been renovated. Rooms are new, comfortable. Breakfast is good. This hotel beat my expectations, especially for a small town, very nice. Highly recommend. If you are looking for a decent price with better than average accommodations, consider staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time out to let us and others know of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Was traveling on business. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff was friendly and helpful, Breakfast was fulfilling. If passing through Hornell again Best Western would be my first choice. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie B
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to let us and others know of your stay with us at the Best Western Hornell NY. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Great Hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I get a great breakfast. Coffee is available all day. Internet services are first class and if I am late coming or leaving, staff never complains. The poo is a great added feature

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allan G
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review via TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast as we know it is the most important meal of the day. Thank you again and we hope to see you again real soon. More 

Geneseo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Served the purpose, bed and a shower. Small town, few options, but the Best Western met my needs. This was a business trip, last time I stayed here personally I had a minor issue with a staff member. The management made good on my comments and refunded my money. I did not ask for this, but they wanted me to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review via TripAdvisor. We are happy that your stay was a good one and we hope to see you again real soon. More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

This hotel is clean and comfortable which is what I wanted. Rest was what I needed and the room met that. Thought the hotel is a bit over-priced based on other BW's hotels I've stayed at. But, it was what I needed on rather short notice. I'd recommend it if you find yourself in Dansville and in need of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review via TripAdvisor. We are happy that your stay was good and hope that when you are back in the area that you stay with us again. More 

Hornell, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

this is a great hotel and the best in the town. wonderful customer service. the breakfast is great. The rooms are nice and big. The only annoying thing is that when you turn on the light in the bathroom, the fan is on as well; kind of noisy. But a minor detail. Nice fitness room and although I am not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elma C
Bellmore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We stayed for two nights while picking up and dropping off my son to the local college. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and modern. We even had a DVD player in the room with free movies available. The free breakfast was great. Everything was clean. We paid a little bit more than some of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Liverpool, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This is really less about the hotel than it is with a website they are using to book reservations. I booked a room using choosearoom.com and then needed to cancel. I called the hotel and was redirected to the choosearoom site to cancel. I attempted to use the "Cancel reservation" button the website - it failed. Then I called the... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnO7988YN
Kelly K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know the issues that you have encountered, we will look into this to try and resolve the issue for you. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call. Sincerely, Kelly Kline 607-324-4300 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornell
20.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
16.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
18.3 mi away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
21.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hornell
Days Inn Hornell
#2 of 4 in Hornell
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay