We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7462 Seneca Rd N, Hornell, NY 14843
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hornell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014
CCK3510 New York City, New York
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
8
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel for many, many years. Over the years, I have noticed the hotel slowly going downhill. My last stay will probably be the last time I stay there. The hotel is in need of some seriously renovation and staff that are properly trained to clean the rooms. Upon arrival you notice minor imperfections in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Our room was a dump. There were dried stains of every type throughout the place and on the trashy furniture. There were basically rags for blankets. The room, clearly, has not been remodeled in over 20 years. Normal should not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Hornell hotels

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was in town for the Wineglass Marathon and needed a room for one night. There were not many options since I waited too long to look for a hotel. The Econo Lodge in Hornell was one of a few and I chose it because it was cheapest and allowed me to cancel my reservation. While $84 for the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brick, Nj
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

We needed a room the weekend of the Corning Marathon and this was our only option. The desk clerk was very helpful and nice. The room was reasonably clean and the smell responded to the candle we always travel with. There was no remote for the tv, no wi- fi, and tepid water for the shower. Not a great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Well .... the staff were very nice, it was clean, and very quiet. But ... had a cold shower on Saturday morning. When I told the young woman at the front desk that we had no hot water, she said, "Oh, we have hot water, it's just that there are too many guests ..... Also, the wi-fi did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a cold shower in the morning. We are working on the internet. In the mean time it is an inconvenience to our guest. We have gotten a date for Time Warner to come in and set up a new system for us. I hope that you will give us another chance to make... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

When approaching the Econolodge, I was amazed. The surroundings are emmaculant! I went into the office, and this sweet girl with an obvious accent greeted me. After getting my keys, I drove down to this closed in building. My room was an ok size, but it was nice. We had nice size beds, which was plenty for me and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hornell Econo Lodge. We look forward to having you stay here again. More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on this place, but I came with my daughter yesterday ( Saturday). The room I was in was upstairs, and it was nice. The view is amazing. It's location is on top of a hill overlooking the beauty of nature. The receptionist has such an amazing personality, she was very helpful. The cleaner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Econo Lodge. We look forward to your return. More 

West Henrietta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty bathtub, dirty walks...dried blood on the wall, holes in the wall, spider webs, dust all over the place. The first room she gave us, was already taken, which she didn't know and I walked in to find a person there. We both screamed!!! That is quite dangerous in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad expeirence here. We are trying to get everything worked out so this will never ever happen again. More 

New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really seems like the only thing they do is do the bed. Dirty room, toilets not clean, rooms with a lot of bugs and insects, and musty smell. Totally overpriced. Don't stay there even if it is just an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay here. I will be discussing this with the housekeeping staff. This has been brought to my attention at the right time and I will be making sure that they pay closer attention to the bathrooms. I am sorry, and I hope to have you return. More 

Monroe, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place was a dump, We could not stay. The place was run down and the room was far from clean. We ended up going to another motel. The reviews for this place were far from true. I was very upset and outraged that I had to take it in the shorts and purchase a cleaner place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our facility to be a bad experience. I hope that you will return and find that we are trying very hard to make this facility better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question