We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hornell hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7462 Seneca Rd N, Hornell, NY 14843
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Hornell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Scott N Urbana, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really seems like the only thing they do is do the bed. Dirty room, toilets not clean, rooms with a lot of bugs and insects, and musty smell. Totally overpriced. Don't stay there even if it is just an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay here. I will be discussing this with the housekeeping staff. This has been brought to my attention at the right time and I will be making sure that they pay closer attention to the bathrooms. I am sorry, and I hope to have you return. More

Monroe, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was a dump, We could not stay. The place was run down and the room was far from clean. We ended up going to another motel. The reviews for this place were far from true. I was very upset and outraged that I had to take it in the shorts and purchase a cleaner place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our facility to be a bad experience. I hope that you will return and find that we are trying very hard to make this facility better. More

Travelers are raving about these Hornell hotels

Urbana, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, and we got a grab bag, with munchies when we checked in too. The price was high, for being in out in the middle of nowhere. We ordered Giovanni's stuffed pizza, it was great. The breakfast was good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Old, a bit shabby, but really - not at all the pit I thought it would be. The room (and bathroom) was clean, the bed, comfortable, the shower hot. Refridge in room worked fine, room was a nice size. I did not smell any old cigarette smell, which one review said they did. Really cheap, which is a plus. Folks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you came to the area. I look forward to have you stay again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here overnight for a graduation at the University. It was a pretty decent stay. The price was great the beds were comfy the shower was hot. There is also breakfast in the morning. This place is not too appealing to the eye or super tidy but it was great for an overnight. Also fast food in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us over the graduation weekend. We hope that you will be able to make it back to the area. Yes we are kid, baby, and pet friendly. More

Constantine, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in the Econo Lodge a few days ago. Beautiful on the outside, but rough on the inside. Everything is out dated and we had plumbing issues and instead of moving us, they gave us a plunger for the toilet. We will not be staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to hopefully have you stay with us again. I am working on getting some updates done on the inside of every room. More

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Not clean!!!!!! Only place available Sorry to be negative but room not clean. Bed ok but bathroom scary Skipped shower Perhaps under staffed?? We needed a place to stay Rooms cheap but!!! It used to be a nice place to stay but not a good stay for us

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you has a bad experience this last time that you stayed in August of 2013. We have been making many improvements to the rooms that we would like you to come back and see some of the changes and I hope that they will be to your liking. I, myself along with the staff here... More

Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I wouldn't make a detour to visit this hotel but there doesn't seem to be a lot of choice around these parts. The room seemed a little shabby, damp and dusty and I found my allergies acting up a bit but as a one night road trip stop it did the job. On the plus side it was cheap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that there was dust in your room and that it felt damp upon your stay in July. I have been working on this with the housekeeping staff and it has become much better. If you are traveling through our area I hope to see you return. Thank you again for choosing us... More

Lake George, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is perched high on a hill, with great views from a few of the rooms. large sliding glass doors that overlook the now closed restaurant. Nice little make your own waffle station for the free breakfast, with OJ cereal, and various fruits. I think it was worth that stay booking ahead saved some money and the last room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. More

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I enjoy my stay here, the front desk and the maid were friendly and got treated as family. Everyone there seemed like they wanted to be there and were not force to be there. I truly enjoyed the comfort of the workers there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that my staff has done what I have been striving for my staff to be friendly and helpful. We here at the Econo Lodge look forward to your return. Thank you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 7462 Seneca Rd N, Hornell, NY 14843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hornell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hornell
Hornell Econo Lodge

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TRAVELING MORE OFTEN IS IMPORTANT FOR YOUR HEALTH AND HAPPINESS!!!!! Hornell Econo Lodge is located directly off I-86 over looking the small quaint town. It's nestled in a quiet secluded area with a beautiful scenic overlook. We offer outdoor PET FRIENDLY rooms that you may drive right up to, or you may prefer our two story balcony rooms to enjoy our view. If you rather an indoor Corridor, well we offer that as well! Our townhouses and suites are fully furnished and include all the amenities offered. Each room is spacious with microwaves/ fridge, table and seating for two, full sized beds or upgrade to king.(our king room Offers a wonderful writing/work space, great for those traveling on business or maybe just a getaway for rest/relaxation). Faxing and printing available as we are open 24 hours. All rooms have HIGH SPEED INTERNET streaming through them and include HBO. We have partnered with many area restaurants and lounges; they are offering discounted items on their menu as well as specials. JUST SHOW YOUR ECONO LODGE ROOM KEY! We have just updated our rooms with New Beds and New Flat Screen televisions. We have also, partnered up with the Hornell YMCA. The YMCA have given us some passes to their facility for 2 years, We are allowed to use there facility and many amenities that they offer. Come stay with us and check out the new updated rooms that we have and also the YMCA. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer