We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Busua accommodations

Safari Beach Lodge

Save
You added Safari Beach Lodge to your Saves list
Akwidaa, Busua, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Safari Beach Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were a party of 8 couples coming from Spain.ClearlyThe place was run at large ,the person managing the place was not there,perhaps not even in Ghana,but she clearly was adamantina to collect vast mountains of money for delivering nothing. the place was in shambles,no Gourmet cooking,no electricity after 1am(pity the one trying to find anything,or just gong to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New Teams... More 

bristol Avon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I and my family had a road trip from cot'e ivoire stayed at safari beach lodge from the 26th and it was a very romantic and lovely experience, the staffs were friendly so is the food delicious and truely out of the blue, i never could believe i would eat a wonderful gourmet menu here in Africa it was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abuja
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Situated on a beautiful beach, though admittedly the road getting there is a bit rough, the Safari Beach Lodge could be a prime attraction. Swimming, beach walks and turtle watching are all viable activities. Staff was friendly, and seemed to be trying hard to please all guests. Unfortunately, an absent owner, and more astonishingly an absent director (who apparently prefers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir/ Madam, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New... More 

Travelers are raving about these Busua hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at Safari this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. I read many of the other reviews by customers last year, and I must say whatever issues that there were have been resolved. The rooms were clean, the bar was stocked and the food was fresh and amazing. The staff member who greeted us when we arrived took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ho, Ghana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spent 7 wonderful days at the Safari Beach Lodge and we cannot relate to the very negative reviews made previously on this page. The beach and the lodge are stunning, the food tasty and most of the staff very friendly. A bigger selection of fresh fruit (juices) would be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very nice place to enjoy the beach alone. Nice staff ready to answer you. Good food always well prepared. They definitely take care of small details wich makes it a high quality stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Accra, Ghana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

What an absolute NIGHTMARE!!! This could have been one of the most amazing places on earth, but the resort was sold and the currently "management" leaves a lot to be desired! We couldn't understand why it was so easy to book a room at this resort over a high-demand period like Easter vacation - that was, until we arrived. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir/ Madam, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Having stayed at SBL in Feb and April 2007 I was jumping with excitement to go back- however it turned out to be the worst part of our trip hands down. The place has really come run down- and upon arrival we were told the bar was empty- with not even coke to drink...the menu was then a selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir/ Madam, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Having seen many good reviews we decided to stay in the Safari Beach Lodge. The good reviews were unfortunately given during the previous management. I booked a suite in the place 2 month in advance while in Europe. I booked only 1 night for 60USD, but was asked to pay a deposit of 100 USD. After, I asked about this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Quite very economicall, you get value for your money. Its a very long driv though and road can be very bumpy.The staff are very friendly but however they can do with a little bit of training i think. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay and had such a wonderfull time. The beach is very clean and privately secluded. Definitely i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Safari Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Lodge

Address: Akwidaa, Busua, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Hotel Busua

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Safari Beach Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby