We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Point Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
156 Main Street, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Westtown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent just one night after an army hockey game. The hotel was easy to find & very close to the west point campus. The front desk staff was friendly & check in and out were quick. We stayed in a king room. It was spacious & clean. The bed was very comfortable. They had oj, coffee, muffins & bagels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky V
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective and kind review of our West Point Motel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to make improvements to our hotel throughout the entire year. We hope, that upon your return visit to the wonderful Hudson River Valley region, you will see these improvements. In the meanwhile, we... More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

West point in is easy to find, they have a large sign by the road. The outside is kept nice, parking lot is just enough for guest. The front desk was easy to find and the clerk check us in and quickly and inform us on how to use the unique key and the wifi (which was helpful). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your objective review of us. We always try to give the best value for your hard earned dollar (pound, euro, yen, etc). We are sorry about that squeaky door noise at 3 a.m. (it has since been repaired). We look forward to serving your travel needs when you return to the beautiful Hudson Valley. Again,... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting West Point. Largest rooms we have stayed in during out extensive US a travels. Obviously used by smokers in the last with remnant stale smoke odor. Ad all that we needed in the room and we could park close to our room. They advertise a breakfast of sorts, so don't expect anything cooked as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We purchased this room for two nights. We have tried several lodging options near West Point, and this was the nearest in proximity to the actual Academy that we have tried. We are now used to how lodging prices go up/down based on the activities at the Academy. (Football games, special events, etc.) I received professional and thorough service both... More 

Helpful?
Thank HVee2015
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your objective review. We appreciate your comments and will investigate adding some more lighting to the corner rooms you mentioned. Regarding furnishings, that, too, is being considered as we approach the winter months for hotel remodeling. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will notice the planned improvements. Thanks again for your comments and much success... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Front looks great for a motel but the room was dirty. Requested a non smoking room but this reeked of old smoke. Carpet was filthy. Really filthy. The heat lamp and the regular lamp were switched in the bathroom so that if you wanted just the light, you had to turn the timer for it - and got just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonaBu
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. After reading your comments, I investigated your concerns and discovered that in fact someone switched one of our heat lamps with the regular lamp in the bathroom in the room you were assigned. I corrected problem right on the spot and I am happy to report that if you decide to come back... More 

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

There are always a few things most people want to see when they look at hotels/motels on line. They want to see good reviews, and good prices. I also look at the proximity to near by attractions as well as how close it is to good restaurants. Additionally, I like to look at the pictures posted on the hotel website... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasonwhirlybird
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. We greatly appreciate your candid and objective review of our humble hotel. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best service and product possible. We hope on your next visit to the beautiful Hudson Valley Region we meet and surpass your expectations of us. Thank you again and happy travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Very convenient to West Point...easy access to get to post. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The motel was in good shape and the rooms are well kept. Felt safe and secure. Prices are good, but like all hotels in WP area, prices go up around big events at the Academy. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank MikeWSmith
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the West Point Motel. We try very hard to offer the best rates for your stay. Overall our pricing is dependent upon a number of factors. The major ones are local taxes (village, town, school, county, sales and occupancy). Unfortunately, the inability of our local elected officials to hold steady taxes necessities... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Stayed here on a recent (August, 2015) visit to the US Military Academy with my 13 yo grandson and his best friend. The room conditions were average at best although the rates were not excessive. It was the exterior condition that was most disappointing. There was a general sense of decay about the place. Any place dirt could collect like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boater4555
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your objective review of the West Point Motel. We were glad to hear that our rate was within your comfort zone for accommodations. We are sorry to learn that the amount of dirt and dust in and around our "railings and corners" were not up to your expected standards. Over the past five weeks we have... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Our one night stay had us in a street facing room, but no traffic noise was heard. Comfortable beds, nice sized room, decent price for our stay, big fridge (bring snacks), and convenient location! Glad we found this motel!

Helpful?
1 Thank lori28a
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. When in Rome...please stay with us again. Thank you again for your review of our humble hotel. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

South Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night. Room was a reasonable price, clean and comfortable. Basic Continental breakfast. Packaged baked goods, good coffee and assortment of juice, mini bagels. We had a problem with the shower drain. Informed management and it was fixed right away. Robert was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank wags032
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice and objective review of our hotel. We will continue to make improvements to our property. Your positive feedback really helps in that direction. Once again, many thanks and happy travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
8.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay